Author: Allan Ahlberg

Author: Janet Ahlberg

  • Puffin
  • Format: Paperback
  • Published: 30 Sep 1999
  • Series: Funnybones
  • Recommended Age: 3 - 5 years
Buy Now


Celebrate the 30th anniversary of Allan Ahlberg's Funnybones series with the re-issue of the iconic children's picture book about skeletons! Despite being set in a dark dark house, this brightly coloured book is perfect for early readers!

The first Funnybones book of all.

Allan Ahlberg has published over 100 children's books and with his late wife Janet, created such award-winning children's picture books, including Peepo!, Each Peach Pear Plum and the Kate Greenaway Medal winning The Jolly Postman. Other titles in the Funnybones series include Funnybones, Mystery Tour, The Ghost Train, The Black Cat, The Pet Shop, Bumps in the Night, Dinosaur Dreams,Skeleton Crew,Give the Dog a Bone andA Brilliant Bone Rattling Collection, all of which are available from Puffin.

Product details

  • Format: Paperback
  • ISBN: 9780140565812
  • Size: 191 x 255mm
  • Pages: 32
  • Published: 30 Sep 1999
  • Publisher: Puffin
Back to top