About Hugh Murphy

T-Rex Trying

» Hugh Murphy

Michael Joseph
Hardback : 08 Nov 2012

£9.99

Synopsis

T-Rex Trying: The Unfortunate Trials of the Tyrant Lizard King - the hilarious internet phenomenon, now a wickedly funny book. Perfect for fans of Simon's Cat and The Book of Bunny Suicides, the collected struggles of Hugh Murphy's ill-adapted predator is the perfect stocking filler or gift for this Christmas.


He might be top predator in the Jurassic kingdom, but in modern life, T-Rex's comically short arms doom him to hilarious failure.

T-Rex has teeth the size of bananas and eats Triceratops for breakfast, but when it's time to brush his teeth . . .

T-Rex is 12 metres long and 4 metres tall, but somehow he just can't change that light bulb . . .

And you can just forget about the vending machine.


Containing dozens of never before seen illustrations, T-Rex Trying: The Unfortunate Trials of the Tyrant Lizard King is the cute, quirky and laugh-out-loud funny collection of cartoons that will have across the board appeal this Christmas.


Hugh Murphy is a 28 year old student at the University of Southern California, Ostrow School of Dentistry. Hugh began his career as an artist selling watercolour paintings of fish in order to pay for his applications to dental school, but has always enjoyed drawing and painting in his free time. He loves science, nature films, his wife, Sarah, and shark week. Hugh and Sarah moved to Los Angeles from Boston in August, 2010. T-Rex Trying began as a joke between Hugh and his brother, and is his first book.

Product details

Format : Hardback
ISBN: 9780718177126
Size : 184 x 134mm
Pages : 128
Published : 08 Nov 2012
Publisher : Michael Joseph

T-Rex Trying

» Hugh Murphy

£9.99


Related email updates

To keep up-to-date, input your email address, and we will contact you on publication or when the author releases another book.

Please alert me via email when:

This book is released in paperback The author releases another book

Delivery

Shipped within 24hrs.
FREE UK Delivery*

Thank you for signing up.

You will hear from us shortly.
See more, hear more, read more at Penguin.co.uk