image of book jackets over confetti

The Push by Ashley Audrain (7 January)

A breathtaking debut about motherhood and obsession, this is the book EVERYONE is going to be talking about. A woman gives birth to her baby, Violet, and immediately feels that something isn't right. Is it the baby, or is it her? And it makes her wonder, is every woman supposed to be a mother...? Challenging everything you thought about being a mum, it'll set your nerves jangling from the very beginning right to its dazzling ending. Top notch compulsive reading with an emotional punch, it'll be a stand-out read of the year.

Out in January.

Keeper by Jessica Moor (21 January)

This is an addictive, heart-stopping thriller perfect for the dull January days. When Katie's body is pulled from the lake, the police believe it to be a suicide case and want the matter closed. But the women who lived with Katie at her refuge don't agree. They believe it was murder. But will anyone listen? This is the novel sure to fill the Girl on the Train shaped hole in your life. It's chilling, it's pacy and you won't be able to tear your eyes away.

Out in January. 

Before I Saw You by Emily Houghton (4 February)

Can you fall in love with someone you've never seen? Well, we'd fallen in love with this book before we'd even read it, so chances are it's a yes. This is the most moving book you could ever hope for, about two strangers who sleep side by side in their hospital beds, a curtain drawn between them. Alfie's recovering from an accident, and Alice has been burned so badly she can't look at herself yet - let alone invite anyone else to do so. But will that stop romance blossoming? This is a stunning, tearful, heart-wrenching romance that's going to be the hit of 2021. Wait and see.

Out in February. 

The Dare by Lesley Kara (18 February)

The tense, unputdownable novels from Lesley Kara continue in full stylish force with her latest thriller The Dare. Teenage friends Lizzie and Alice head off for a walk in the countryside - but only Lizzie returns. She has no memory of what happened, until twelve years later when memories begin to surface. Is it the aftermath of trauma, or a repressed truth that's beginning to fight its way forward? It's a book that'll keep your head spinning and your hands flicking fast through the pages.

Out in February. 

A Wedding in the Country by Katie Fforde (18 February)

Katie Fforde is a cream tea wrapped up in book form: sweet, delicious, comforting, leaves you wanting more - and quite frankly, you can't ever get enough of it. Her latest sparkling story will fill you with light, fluff and all the wholesome stuff that only a good wedding can, with a bit of fun, a helping of drama, and a warm-hearted, happy ending that we all hope and dream for.

Out in February. 

Dog Days by Ericka Waller (11 March)

Three people. Three dogs. One beautiful, heartrending book about what it means to find joy, be human and live life off the leash... This is an absolute treat of a book that explores the lives of three very different, very flawed, very loveable characters struggling in their own ways. It's as moving as it is uplifting, and as comforting as a dog curled up on your feet. If dogs are a man's best friend, wonderful books like this have to come a very close second.

Out in March. 

The Funny Thing about Norman Foreman by Juliletta Henders (1 April)

This is one of those special books that'll make you rediscover the joy in life. Trust us - get yourself a copy and wait for your spirits to soar. Norman and Jax are a comedy duo, planning to perform at the Edinburgh Fringe when they're fifteen. But when Jax dies at twelve years old, Norman decides the best way to honour his friend is to go and do it anyway. Heartfelt, charming and full of every emotion you could want in a book, it really is a treasure of a story you'll want to hug close, through the laughter and the tears.

Out in April.

Another Life by Jodie Chapman (1 April)

A stunning, devastating love story is something we'll never say no to. This is the story of Nick and Anna, two very different people who work one summer together at their local cinema. But there's too much in the way. Anna has beliefs she can't walk away from, and so Nick lets her walk away from him. Until, that is, a tragedy throws them back together decades later. Will their enduring love be enough now they've made promises to new people? It's heartbreaking and smart, a modern love story you'll want to savour.

Out in April.

Meant to Be by Louisa Leaman (1 April)

Love can happen when you least expect it... just as you can discover your next best read when you don't see it coming! This is a fresh, fun romance that'll leave you glowing all over. Jess is sure she's found love with her dependable, if not sometimes slightly dull boyfriend, Tim. But then she bumps into handsome Guy at an auction, whilst trying to retrieve a family heirloom which he has already bought. She needs to buy it back. He wants a date. Is her happily ever after so dependable after all?

Out in April. 

The Summer Job by Lizzy Dent (15 April)

This is the hottest read of summer 2021, and it comes with a warning: this is NOT your typical rom com. Perfect for fans of Bridesmaids or Fleabag, it's snort-out-loud, heart-of-gold entertainment in book-shaped form. Birdy ran away from her life, and pretended to be her best mate, Heather, to land a job at a luxury Scottish hotel. Heather is a leading wine expert. Birdy is not. And Birdy may have just met a man she actually likes, who thinks she's someone else. Hilarious and heartwarming, it's a sunbeam of a story you'll just want to simply soak up. Your must-have beach read, if ever there was one.

Out in April. 

The Whispers by Heidi Perks (15 April)

Heidi Perks keeps knocking it out of the park with her twisty thrillers and her new novel hits another home run. It's about a small town, rumours that spread like wildfire, and a woman, Anna, who seems to have it all. So why would she disappear overnight? Is there something sinister at play? And will someone crack and share the truth sooner rather than later? It's another guaranteed page turner for your reading pile. This author goes from strength to strength.

Out in April. 

Until Next Weekend by Rachel Marks (29 April)

Get your packet of tissues ready for this one. Noah and Kate were meant to be. Two gorgeous sons and a happy marriage - until one day, Kate walked out and took their sons with her. Noah is now a weekend dad, but he misses the chaos and the love of his once-full-time family. So he decides to win them back. Starting with Kate, even though she's getting married to someone new in six weeks... Heartbreaking, hopeful and wildly unpredictable, this is an emotional story that you're never going to forget.

Out in April. 

The Perfect Life by Nuala Ellwood (22 July)

How far would you go for the perfect life? Vanessa's used to trying on new identities. It started out as harmless, escapist fun, looking round houses she couldn't afford. But now a man who lived in one of those houses is dead, and everyone thinks Vanessa killed him. Gripping, twisty and as compulsive as her previous novels Day of the Accident and My Sister's Bones, this is another electric read you won't be able to put down. You'll burn the dinner, miss your bus stop. And it'll be totally worth it.

Out in July.

The Suitcase by Sophie Cousens (1 August)

We all fell head over heels for This Time Next Year, the ultimate feel-good romance of 2020. Sophie Cousen's next and just as brilliant novel will be out in the summer, ready to shine its way into our hearts yet again. It's the one we'll all be packing into our suitcases as the stand out beach read of 2021. The name says it all, and the rest is so far a secret - but we'll still be pre-ordering a copy right away!

Out in August. 

You'll Be The Death of Me by Karen McManus (October)

Looking for a crazily readable, rip-roaring story to read in one sitting? Look no further than this book from the author of One of Us Is Lying, which promises to be another pulse-pounding thriller. When three old friends re-live an epic ditch day, it goes horribly - and deadly - wrong. It's the kind of book you'll devour in one go and keep thinking about for weeks afterwards. One of our favourite kinds.

Out in October. 

Read more


Strictly Necessary


Analytics


Preferences & Features


Targeting / Advertising