Meet the author: Stuart Heritage

As well as being a writer and columnist for the Guardian, father of two, and one of The Independent’s most influential emerging figures in the British media (an honour he has received two years running), Stuart Heritage is now a children’s author as well.

With the upcoming release of his very silly but hilarious story of perhaps the worst magician you’ve ever seen, we caught up with Stuart to chat about Dr Seuss, his one-time illustrator aspirations and why you should never be scared to write.

Also, enjoy this special sneak preview of the very funny Jonathan the Magic Pony read by author Stuart Heritage to his two children (and biggest Jonathan fans).

  • Jonathan the Magic Pony

  • Giggle all the way to bedtime with Jonathan's bonkers, back-firing magic show!

    Fans of Supertato and Grumpycorn will love this super silly story about a one-trick pony whose one trick goes WRONG!

    Each wave of Jonathan's magic wand just makes things worse. It's Abraca-CHAOS!

    Is there anyone who can save the day?

    Join Jonathan, his long-suffering best friend Sarah, a very unwilling frog assistant and a cast of other crazy animals in this light-hearted picture book from Guardian columnist Stuart Heritage, illustrated by the brilliant Nicola Slater.

    A very funny book to encourage reading for pleasure.

  • Buy the book

Read more

We use cookies on this site to enable certain parts of the site to function and to collect information about your use of the site so that we can improve our visitors’ experience.

For more on our cookies and changing your settings click here


Strictly Necessary


Analytics


Preferences & Features


Targeting / Advertising