David Gemmell

Troy: Fall Of Kings
  • Troy: Fall Of Kings

  • High adventure and epic storytelling combine in the final novel in Sunday Times bestselling author David Gemmell's bestselling Troy trilogy. Perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow, Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden.

    'In my pantheon of literary greats, David Gemmell stands alone . . . he put me on the path I still walk today' -- CONN IGGULDEN

    " [A] vivid, inspirational re-creation of the Troy myth." -- MANDA SCOTT
    "Gripping and fast-paced, intelligent and intensely readable...should appeal to anyone who enjoys an action-packed historical epic." -- JOANNE HARRIS
    "A splendid piece of work that traverses from hero fantasy into legendary and classic writing." -- ***** Reader review
    "Truly captivating" -- ***** Reader review

    **************************************

    Darkness falls on the Great Green, and the Ancient World is fiercely divided.

    On the killing fields outside the golden city of Troy, forces loyal to the Mykene King mass. Among them is Odysseus, fabled storyteller and reluctant ally to the Mykene, who knows that he must soon face his former friends in deadly combat.

    Within the city, the Trojan king waits. Ailing and bitter, his hope is pinned on two heroes: his favourite son Hektor, and the dread Helikaon who will wreak terrible vengeance for the death of his wife at Mykene hands.
    War has been declared.

    As enemies, who are also kinsmen, are filled with bloodlust, they know that many of them will die, and that some will become heroes: heroes who will live for ever in a story that will echo down the centuries.

    Have you read the previous two books in the series Troy: Lord of the Silver Bow and Troy: Shield of Thunder?

Published in 1984, David Gemmell's first novel, Legend, has become a classic. His most recent Drenai and Rigante books and his acclaimed Troy trilogy were published as Bantam Press hardcovers and are available in Corgi paperback. All of his novels have been Sunday Times bestsellers. Widely regarded as one of the finest writers of heroic fantasy, David Gemmell lived in East Sussex until his death in July 2006.

We use cookies on this site to enable certain parts of the site to function and to collect information about your use of the site so that we can improve our visitors’ experience.

For more on our cookies and changing your settings click here


Strictly Necessary


Analytics


Preferences & Features


Targeting / Advertising