Nick Drake

Egypt
  • Egypt

  • Perfect for fans of Robert Harris, Wilbur Smith and Bernard Cornwell, this is breathtaking and atmospheric historical historical mystery set in Ancient Egypt from bestselling author Nick Drake.

    "In Drake's hands, ancient Egypt comes to life with all its treachery, vengeance, passion and power. A stunning achievement" -- M.C.SCOTT
    "Richly imagines, fiendishly plotted, gruesomely evocative." -- PAUL SUSSMAN
    "Drake takes an ancient, long-lost civilization and makes it fell frighteningly familiar. I was captivated from first page to last." -- GILES KRISTIAN
    "Genuinely suspenseful and full of unexpected twists and turns..." -- ***** Reader review
    "Powerful and persuasive, this is a red-blooded mystery well worth the read." - Reader review

    *********************

    A DYNASTY IN PERIL. A CLANDESTINE MISSION TO DEFEAT THE TERROR THAT THREATENS THEM ALL.

    Egypt, 1320 BC: Rahotep is sent on a clandestine mission - he must cross enemy empires and rogue states to deliver a top-secret letter, from the Queen to her arch-enemy, the King of the Hittites.

    The future of Egypt lies in his hands and Rahotep knows he may not return from this mission. But he also has a personal motive driving him on, and personal demons he must face.

    Will he conquer them in time to save Egypt's greatest dynasty, and his own family, from the terror that threatens them all?

    Have you read Nefertiti and Tutankhamun, Rahotep's other adventures?

Nick Drake was born in 1961. His first novel, Nefertiti: The Book of the Dead, introduced Rahotep, chief detective in Thebes, and was shortlisted for the CWA Best Historical Crime Novel Award. His second novel is Tutankhamun: The Book of Shadows, and also features Rahotep. Nick is also a screenwriter and an award-winning poet. He wrote the screenplay for Romulus, My Father, starring Eric Bana, which won Best Film at the Australian Film Awards 2007.


Strictly Necessary


Analytics


Preferences & Features


Targeting / Advertising