Masthead
Masthead

Sharon Bolton

Dead Woman Walking
  • Dead Woman Walking

  • In this compelling and utterly addictive thriller, bestselling author Sharon Bolton gives us a fascinating look at the extreme lengths people will go to in desperation, whatever their situation. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Cara Hunter and Karin Slaughter, it's a dark and decidedly spine-tingling thriller that will get right under the skin...

    'Bolton is a gripping storyteller with fine, haunted characters' -- Peter James
    'For once, the description "impossible to put down" is full merited, for this is an absolute page-turner' -- Daily Mail
    'It grips from the start . . . The plot merges skilfully, with many splendid twists along the way' -- The Times
    'Bolton establishes a forbidding atmosphere . . . A slippery, devious narrative in which things are not always what they seem' -- Crime Scene

    'Just wow! The best psychological thriller I have read in a long time!' -- ***** Reader review
    'I couldn't put it down!' -- ***** Reader review
    'Entertaining and a real page turner' -- ***** Reader review
    'THIS BOOK IS THE BEST BOOK I have EVER read...a MASTERPIECE' -- ***** Reader review
    'Essential reading right here' -- ***** Reader review
    *****************************************************************
    SHE'S SEEN THE KILLER'S FACE. BUT HE'S ALSO SEEN HERS...

    Just before dawn in the hills near the Scottish border, thirteen passengers on a hot-air balloon flight witness a brutal murder. Within the next hour, all but one of them will be dead.

    Alone, scared and trusting no-one, she flees for her life, running to the one place she feels safe.

    But the killer won't rest until he's eliminated the last witness to his crime . . .

Sharon Bolton (previously S. J. Bolton) is the critically acclaimed author of some of the most bone-chilling crime books ever written. She has been shortlisted for the CWA Gold Dagger for Crime Novel of the Year and the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year. In 2014 she won the CWA Dagger in the Library for her whole body of work. Sharon lives near Oxford with her husband and young son.

We use cookies on this site to enable certain parts of the site to function and to collect information about your use of the site so that we can improve our visitors’ experience.

For more on our cookies and changing your settings click here


Strictly Necessary


Analytics


Preferences & Features


Targeting / Advertising