Jake Arnott

Doctor Who: Time Trips (The Collection)
  • Doctor Who: Time Trips (The Collection)

  • Time Trips is a unique and beautifully illustrated collection of Doctor Who adventures from bestselling and award-winning writers including Joanne Harris, Trudi Canavan, Nick Harkaway, A.L. Kennedy and more. Taking you from ancient Alexandria to nameless planets in the far future, these tales are at turns funny, frightening, moving and thought-provoking – short stories that are bigger on the inside.

    Time Trips includes:

    The Anti-Hero (featuring the Second Doctor) by Stella Duffy

    Salt of the Earth (featuring the Third Doctor) by Trudi Canavan

    The Loneliness of the Long-Distance Time Traveller (featuring the Third Doctor) by Joanne Harris

    The Death Pit (featuring the Fourth Doctor) by A.L. Kennedy

    A Handful of Stardust (featuring the Sixth Doctor) by Jake Arnott

    The Bog Warrior (featuring the Tenth Doctor) by Cecelia Ahern

    Keeping Up with the Joneses (featuring the Tenth Doctor) by Nick Harkaway

    Into the Nowhere (featuring the Eleventh Doctor) by Jenny T. Colgan

Jake Arnott was born in 1961, and lives in London. His debut novel, The Long Firm, was published in 1999 to huge public and critical acclaim. He Kills Coppers, Truecrime, Johnny Come Home, The Devil’s Paintbrush and The House of Rumour have followed to equal acclaim. Both The Long Firm and He Kills Coppers have been made into widely praised TV dramas.

We use cookies on this site to enable certain parts of the site to function and to collect information about your use of the site so that we can improve our visitors’ experience.

For more on our cookies and changing your settings click here

Strictly Necessary


Preferences & Features

Targeting / Advertising