Evie Grace

A Thimbleful of Hope
  • A Thimbleful of Hope

  • Evie Grace

    ***ORDER NOW*** A tale of triumph over adversity from the author of the Maids of Kent trilogy. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin.

    Dover, 1864: Violet Rayfield leads a happy life with her family in a beautiful terrace on Camden Crescent.

    But Violet’s seemingly perfect world is shattered when her father makes a decision that costs her family everything. Now Violet must sacrifice all she holds dear, including the man she loves.

    As Violet strives to pick up the threads of her existence, a series of shocking revelations leaves her feeling even more alone.

    But where one door closes, another opens, and the embroidery skills Violet perfected while a young woman of leisure win her vital work.

    If she can find the strength to stitch the remnants of her family back together, there might just be a little hope after all…

Evie Grace was born in Kent, and one of her earliest memories is of picking cherries with her grandfather who managed a fruit farm near Selling. Holidays spent in the Kent countryside and the stories passed down through her family inspired her to write her Maids of Kent trilogy. Evie now lives in Devon with her partner and dog. She has a grown-up daughter and son. She loves researching the history of the nineteenth century and is very grateful for the invention of the washing machine, having discovered how the Victorians struggled to do their laundry.