Andrew Clover

The Things I’d Miss
  • The Things I’d Miss

  • For fans of Maggie O'Farrell and Jojo Moyes.


    You have to pop out.

    You leave the kids.

    The car crashes.

    When you wake you are 18 and lying next to your first love.

    You have the chance to change your past.


    Would you?

Andrew Clover used to read books about Russian people who discover, after a long, long, long, long time, that life is bad. He now reads books about sheep who like hiding behind bushes. These books are much better. You can lift the flap and find a sheep. With the other books, you can't lift a flap and find a Russian. He does the 'Dad Rules' column at the back of the Sunday Times Style magazine. He is a comedian, writer and trophy husband. He lives with his wife, his three daughters and a female dog. Yes, that's a lot of women. In his house, he never rules.

We use cookies on this site to enable certain parts of the site to function and to collect information about your use of the site so that we can improve our visitors’ experience.

For more on our cookies and changing your settings click here


Strictly Necessary


Analytics


Preferences & Features


Targeting / Advertising