Laurie Wyman

The Navy Lark: Collected Series 12
  • The Navy Lark: Collected Series 12

    • Laurie Wyman

    • Jon Pertwee (Read by)

    • Leslie Phillips (Read by)

    • Stephen Murray (Read by)

    12 episodes of this much-loved BBC radio classic comedy starring Stephen Murray, Leslie Phillips and Jon Pertwee.

    All 10 episodes of Series Twelve are joined by 2 previously unpublished episodes from Series Three. Also included is a PDF booklet containing a detailed history of the development of this series of The Navy Lark, cast biographies, and a series episode guide.

    With a starring cast of Stephen Murray, Leslie Phillips and Jon Pertwee, ably supported by Richard Caldicot, Heather Chasen, Tenniel Evans and Michael Bates, The Navy Lark remains buoyant after all these years. Duration: 6 hours approx

Lawrie Wyman conceived the format of The Navy Lark in the 1950s, and wrote the scripts with George Evans. The series ran until 1977 and was enormously popular with BBC radio audiences.

We use cookies on this site to enable certain parts of the site to function and to collect information about your use of the site so that we can improve our visitors’ experience.

For more on our cookies and changing your settings click here

Strictly Necessary


Preferences & Features

Targeting / Advertising