Ian Stuart Black

Doctor Who: The TV Episodes Collection
  • Doctor Who: The TV Episodes Collection

  • Six classic Doctor Who TV soundtrack adventures starring William Hartnell as the First Doctor.

    In 'The Sensorites' the Doctor and his friends visit an alien society with dark secrets.

    In 'The Romans' Ian and Barbara are sold into slavery in First Century Rome, and the Doctor encounters Nero!

    In 'The Space Museum' the travellers must work to avert a terrible potential future for themselves.

    In 'The Ark' the Doctor, Steven and Dodo encounter the last humans to flee Earth with their alien servants, the Monoids.

    In 'The Gunfighters' the TARDIS crewmembers try to avoid getting caught in crossfire at the OK Corral.

    In 'The War Machines' the TARDIS lands in London, 1966, to find the brand new Post Office Tower being controlled by sinister supercomputer.

    Each story has additional linking narration, and there are bonus interviews with William Russell, Maureen O'Brien, Peter Purves and Anneke Wills.

Ian Stuart Black (1915 – 1997) was a British novelist, playwright and screenwriter. He wrote scripts for several British television programmes from the 1950s to the 1970s, including The Invisible Man and Sir Francis Drake (for which he was also story editor), as well as Danger Man (on which he served as associate producer) and Star Maidens. In addition, he wrote three stories for Doctor Who in 1966 and 1967: The Savages, The War Machines (with Kit Pedler and Pat Dunlop) and The Macra Terror. He novelised all three stories for Target Books.

We use cookies on this site to enable certain parts of the site to function and to collect information about your use of the site so that we can improve our visitors’ experience.

For more on our cookies and changing your settings click here

Strictly Necessary


Preferences & Features

Targeting / Advertising