Matthew Waterhouse

Doctor Who: The Space Travel Collection
  • Doctor Who: The Space Travel Collection

  • Five classic novelisations of TV stories involving space travel and adventure.

    In The Edge of Destruction the TARDIS stalls in space with the Doctor and friends trapped inside.

    In The Space Pirates the travellers are embroiled in the schemes of interplanetary raiders.

    In The Ark In Space the TARDIS arrives on a fully-automated space station and meet the Wirrn...

    In The Invasion of Time the Doctor returns to Gallifrey and encounters old friends and enemies.

    In Four To Doomsday the TARDIS crew meet Monarch, whose mission to Earth has a sinister purpose.

    William Russell, Terry Molloy, Jon Culshaw, John Leeson and Matthew Waterhouse read these classic tales, first published as Target Books in the 1970s and 1980s.

    (P) 2022 BBC Studios Distribution Ltd © 2022 BBC Studios Distribution Ltd

Matthew Waterhouse played Adric, companion to Tom Baker and Peter Davison's Doctors from 1980 to 1982. Since then, he has worked extensively as an actor in theatre. His published writing includes a memoir, Blue Box Boy, three novels and a book of stories. Recently he's appeared in episodes of the audio version of Dark Shadows and numerous Doctor Who audio projects, including an award-winning one-man play, Doctor Who: A Full Life, and a forthcoming quartet of new adventures starring alongside Tom Baker.

We use cookies on this site to enable certain parts of the site to function and to collect information about your use of the site so that we can improve our visitors’ experience.

For more on our cookies and changing your settings click here

Strictly Necessary


Preferences & Features

Targeting / Advertising