Sheila Norton

The Lonely Hearts Dog Walkers
  • The Lonely Hearts Dog Walkers

  • Can Nicola find her happy furever after?

    After separating from her husband, newly single Nicola decides to move back home to Furzewell – although living with her six-year-old daughter, Mia, and her mum, Ros, is not the future she’d ever imagined for herself.

    Struggling to pick up the pieces, Ros suggests Nicola throw herself into village life. Things look to finally be on the up when Nicola gets a new job at the local school and also starts to make new friends, joining the Lonely Hearts Dog Walkers. But when the local playground is threatened by developers, the future begins to look more uncertain than ever. Can Nicola fight to protect her new community and find her happy furever after?

    A heartwarming and feel-good novel about love, friendship and community for fans of Lucy Diamond, Debbie Johnson and Lucy Dillon.

RELEASED 06/02/2020

Sheila Norton lives near Chelmsford in Essex with her husband, and worked for most of her life as a medical secretary, before retiring early to concentrate on her writing. Sheila is the award-winning writer of numerous women’s fiction novels and over 100 short stories, published in women’s magazines. She has three married daughters, six little grandchildren, and over the years has enjoyed the companionship of three cats and two dogs. She derived lots of inspiration for her animal books from remembering the pleasure and fun of sharing life with her own pets. When not working on her writing Sheila enjoys spending time with her family and friends, as well as reading, walking, swimming, photography and travel. For more information please see www.sheilanorton.com