Rachel Rhys

Island of Secrets
  • Island of Secrets

  • 'Rachel Rhys should be on everyone's summer reading lists' CLARE MACKINTOSH

    1958: Set in the fabulous city of Havana on the cusp of revolution, an English woman discovers glamour, intrigue and desire - the stunning new novel by Rachel Rhys for fans of Dinah Jeffries, Lucinda Riley and Santa Montefiore.

    An artistic young English woman travels to Havana on the island of Cuba where she has been hired to sketch portraits of the guests at a high society wedding. Little does she know that beneath the glittering veneer of glamorous socialites lies a web of deceit and secrecy.

    As her heart breaks over the love of a handsome Cuban, she is drawn into the dark history of a wealthy family ....

    'Transporting' Sunday Times
    'A fabulous summer read' Daily Express
    'Escapist fun' Sunday Express
    'Delicious' SARRA MANNING
    'Utterly seductive' LUCY DAWSON

RELEASED 11/06/2020

RACHEL RHYS is the pen-name of a much-loved psychological suspense author. Dangerous Crossing is her debut under this name and is inspired by a real life account of a 1930s ocean voyage. A Dangerous Crossing is due to be published around the world. Rachel Rhys lives in North London with her family.