Jo Middleton

Playgroups and Prosecco
  • Playgroups and Prosecco

  • A hilarious and totally relatable book about the adventures of a single mum, for fans of Catastrophe and Motherland. Readers of Why Mummy Drinks, Unmumsy Mum and The Single Mum's Wish List will love this debut novel from parenting blogger Slummy Single Mummy.

    'You'll end up warming to Frankie so much that you'll be wishing you could crack open a bottle of prosecco with her in real life!' MIKE GAYLE, bestselling author of The Man I Think I Know
    ________________________________

    January 3rd
    Jaffa Cakes - 7. Times I was forced to watch a small child do a dance involving a dusty piece of ribbon found under the sofa - 4. Inappropriate thoughts about Zac Efron - undisclosed.

    Single mum Frankie’s whole life revolves around her kids. But when your toddler has a more active social life, something has to change. Forget ‘me-time’, Frankie would settle for some adult conversation, and watching something other than the Disney channel.

    The local playgroup may be ruled by Instagram mums with perfect husbands but Frankie accidentally forms a splinter group of single parents. After all, Mummy really needs a playdate of her own. (Now pass the prosecco.)

    ________________________________

    WHAT READERS ARE SAYING

    'As a mum of three I could totally relate to this novel on so many levels' - Titian

    'Hilarious - made me laugh out loud' - Dominique

    'Lots of funny anecdotes parents will recognise!' - Claire

    'With shades of Bridget Jones, Frankie stumbles through life as a single mum' - Ann

    'A very funny and realistic look at motherhood' - Katrina

Jo Middleton has been blogging at SLUMMY SINGLE MUMMY since 2009. She has two daughters and lives in Somerset. You can find her on twitter, instagram or at www.slummysinglemummy.com


Strictly Necessary


Analytics


Preferences & Features


Targeting / Advertising