Josie Silver

The Two Lives of Lydia Bird
  • The Two Lives of Lydia Bird

  • 'Fans of P.S. I Love You will adore this new romantic novel from Josie Silver' Cosmopolitan

    What if you could live your great love story again?

    THE CAPTIVATING NEW NOVEL FROM THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF ONE DAY IN DECEMBER

    Lydia and Freddie. Freddie and Lydia. They've been together for almost a decade, and are just about to get married. But then, on Lydia's 27th birthday, Freddie dies in a tragic accident.

    Then something unbelievable happens. Lydia gets another chance at her old life with Freddie.

    But what if there's someone in her new life who wants her to stay?

    A gorgeously romantic love story for fans of PS I Love You and Me Before You, this novel will make you laugh, cry and remind you of what a wonderful gift it is to love and to be loved.

    'A beautiful, emotional gift' Jodi Picoult

    'Gorgeous' Marian Keyes

    'Butterfly-inducing, laugh-out-loud funny' Paige Toon
    _______________

    WHAT EVERYONE IS SAYING ABOUT THE TWO LIVES OF LYDIA BIRD

    'Original, emotional and utterly absorbing' Heidi Swain

    ***** 'I LOVE, LOVE, LOVED this book' Netgalley reader

    'Lydia Bird is a character that will stay with me for a very long time' Emma Cooper

    'Heartbreakingly beautiful, butterfly-inducing and laugh out loud funny - you've never read a love triangle like this before!' Paige Toon

    ***** 'Anyone who has been through the loss of someone will be able to relate to this. Heartbreaking, heartwarming, bittersweet, emotional... one of the best romantic reads of the year. Josie Silver has done it again and stolen another chunk of my heart' Netgalley reader

    'Funny and moving and marvellous. Read with a box of tissues and a box of chocolates' Teresa Driscoll

    ***** 'I'm an emotional mess yet again. The story was just so heart felt, emotional and unputdownable and it will stay with me for a long time' Netgalley reader

    'Josie has done it again! This is heart-breaking, heart-warming, and heart-felt... it broke me to pieces and built me right back up again. Beautiful. Generous. Hopeful' Laura Jane Williams

    ***** 'Well she's done it again.. Hooked, loved, adored' Netgalley reader

    'A brave and clever novel...funny, wise and profoundly comforting' Keith Stuart

    'Heart-breaking and hopeful - I loved Lydia Bird' Sarah Morgan

Josie Silver is the author of the Sunday Times and Reese Witherspoon's Hello Sunshine Book Club bestseller One Day in December. It has been published in 31 languages and counting. Josie is an unashamed romantic, and lives with her husband, their two teenage sons, two cats and a dog in a little town in the Midlands. The Two Lives of Lydia Bird is her second novel.


Strictly Necessary


Analytics


Preferences & Features


Targeting / Advertising