Josie Silver

One Night on the Island
  • One Night on the Island

  • 'What a gorgeous warm hug of a novel!' Beth O'Leary

    'Both the perfect romance and the story of self-empowerment every woman deserves' Jodi Picoult

    FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE MILLION COPY BESTSELLER ONE DAY IN DECEMBER, COMES A BRAND NEW LOVE STORY
    _________________________

    One cottage. Two strangers.
    Every great love story starts somewhere...

    Cleo writes about love stories every day. She just isn't living one of her own.

    When the editor of her dating column asks her to marry herself on a remote Irish island - a sensational piece to mark Cleo's thirtieth birthday - Cleo agrees. She's alone but not lonely, right? She can handle a solo adventure.

    Cleo arrives at her luxury cabin to find a tall, dark, stubborn American who insists it's actually his. Mack refuses to leave, and Cleo won't budge either. With a storm fast approaching, they reluctantly hunker down together. It's just one night, after all . . .

    But what if one night on the island is just the beginning?

    Following Cleo and Mack through heartbreak, self growth and friendship, One Night on the Island is an uplifting and immensely moving love story for fans of The Holiday, Lucy Diamond and Jojo Moyes.

    _________________________

    WHAT AUTHORS ARE SAYING ABOUT JOSIE SILVER

    'The sweetest love story . . . you're going to LOVE it' MARIAN KEYES, Grown Ups

    'You'll fall head over heels for this book' REESE WITHERSPOON

    'Fans of P.S. I Love You will adore this new romantic novel from Josie Silver' COSMOPOLITAN

    'A beautiful, emotional gift' JODI PICOULT, The Book of Two Ways

    'Butterfly- inducing, laugh- out- loud funny' PAIGE TOON, The Minute I Saw You

    ' Sucked me in and didn't let go. It made me laugh, cry, ache and shout at the characters. Utterly captivating... one of my favourite books' HOLLY MARTIN, Autumn Skies Over Ruby Falls

    'The number one feel-good read' DINAH JEFFERIES, The Tuscan Contessa

    'The love story you've been waiting for ... I loved it!' MIRANDA DICKINSON, The Day We Meet Again

    'Original, emotional and utterly absorbing' HEIDI SWAIN, The Cherry Tree Café

    'Josie has done it again! This is heart-warming and heart-felt... Beautiful. Generous. Hopeful' LAURA JANE WILLIAMS, Our Stop

    ' Funny, wise and profoundly comforting' KEITH STUART, The Frequency of Us

RELEASED 17/02/2022

Josie Silver is the Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling author of One Day in December and The Two Lives of Lydia Bird. She has been published in 31 languages (and counting) and has previously been featured in Reese Witherspoon's Hello Sunshine Book Club. Josie is an unashamed romantic, and lives with her husband, their two teenage sons, and an ever-growing cast of animals in a little town in the Midlands. One Night on the Island is her third novel.

We use cookies on this site to enable certain parts of the site to function and to collect information about your use of the site so that we can improve our visitors’ experience.

For more on our cookies and changing your settings click here


Strictly Necessary


Analytics


Preferences & Features


Targeting / Advertising