Josie Silver

The Two Lives of Lydia Bird
  • The Two Lives of Lydia Bird

  • Josie Silver

    THE CAPTIVATING NEW NOVEL FROM THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF ONE DAY IN DECEMBER

    Two Lives. Two Loves. One Impossible Choice.

    Lydia and Freddie. Freddie and Lydia. They've been together for almost a decade, and Lydia thinks their love is indestructible.

    But she's wrong. Because on her 27th birthday, Freddie dies in a car accident.

    So now it's just Lydia, and all she wants to do is hide indoors and sob 'til her eyes fall out. But Lydia knows that Freddie would want her to live her life well. So, enlisting the help of his best friend and her sister Elle, she takes her first tentative steps into the world and starts to live - perhaps even to love - again.

    But then something unbelievable happens, and Lydia another chance at her old life with Freddie. But what if there's someone in in her new life who wants her to stay?

    A heart-breaking, uplifting story for fans of PS I Love You and Me Before You, this gorgeously romantic novel will make you laugh, cry and remind you of what a wonderful gift it is to love and to be loved.

RELEASED 30/01/2020

Josie Silver is an unashamed romantic who met her husband when she stepped on his foot on his twenty-first birthday. She lives with him, her two young children and their cat in a little town in the Midlands. Her first novel, One Day in December, was a Sunday Times and Kindle Number One bestseller.