Virginia Woolf

To The Lighthouse
  • To The Lighthouse

  • Virginia Woolf

    VINTAGE VOYAGES: A world of journeys, from the tallest mountains to the depths of the mind

    Mr and Mrs Ramsay and their eight children have always holidayed at their summer house in Skye, surrounded by family friends. But as time passes, bringing with it war and death, the summer home stands empty until one day, many years later, the family return to make the long-postponed visit to the lighthouse.

RELEASED 06/06/2019

Stuart N. Clarke has transcribed and edited Virginia Woolf's Orlando: The Original Holograph Draft (1993), was co-compiler with B.J. Kirkpatrick of the 4th edition of A Bibliography of Virginia Woolf (1997), and edited Translations from the Russian (2006) by Virginia Woolf and S.S. Koteliansky. He is a founding member of the Virginia Woolf Society of Great Britain and has edited its journal, the Virginia Woolf Bulletin, since its inception in 1999. Stuart also edited Volume 5 in this series.