Raj Kaur Khaira

Stories for South Asian Supergirls
  • Stories for South Asian Supergirls

  • Discover 50 inspirational stories of South Asian women and their INCREDIBLE achievements.
    Featuring stories of success from award-winning entertainers Jameela Jamil and Mindy Kaling, as well as pioneering business leaders Indra Nooyi, Anjali Sud and Ruchi Sanghvi. South Asian Supergirls also features equally remarkable yet less well known figures, such as the British Muslim spy, Noor Inayat Khan.
    Perfect for fans of Goodnight Stories for Rebel Girls, this heartwarming read is the ideal gift for young readers.
    Each profile has been paired with a delightful illustration from one of ten South Asian artists, this is a book for all ages - treasured by parents and children alike.
    Praise for South Asian Supergirls:
    One of the most beautiful and visually stimulating books I've seen for a long time - The Morning Star
    This call to courage celebrates warrior queens of Bangladeshi, Indian, Nepalese and Pakistani heritage - The Guardian
    Heartwarmingly full of the power, resilience and ingenuity of South Asian women - Book Trust

Raj is a lawyer, author and activist. She is the founder of the globally acclaimed, award winning campaign, the Pink Ladoo Project.

We use cookies on this site to enable certain parts of the site to function and to collect information about your use of the site so that we can improve our visitors’ experience.

For more on our cookies and changing your settings click here


Strictly Necessary


Analytics


Preferences & Features


Targeting / Advertising