Jenni Fletcher

How to Lose an Earl in Ten Weeks
  • How to Lose an Earl in Ten Weeks

  • 'Be prepared to be enchanted and waltz the night away with this beautiful romance. Make this "Plan A" for "At the top of your TBR pile!"' - Beth Reekles, author of The Kissing Booth

    ---

    This is the announcement of the engagement of The Earl of Denholm to Miss Essie Craven. Welcome to the hottest Season that Regency London has ever seen.


    An enemies-to-lovers regency romance that's like watching an episode of Bridgerton. Perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer, Outlander and Romancing the Duke.

    Miss Essie Craven has been engaged since birth to a man she has only met once. The haughty, black-haired man with the intense blue eyes: Aidan Ravell, Earl of Denholm. The most coveted man in all of the Ton.

    The day of their marriage is set. The only problem is, spirited Essie dreams of more than being a Countess. She soon finds out that Aidan has his own reasons for not wishing to marry, but is compelled to proceed due to his sense of honour and the financial baggage his father has left him.

    So, Aidan and Essie strike up a deal. Essie will find him a more suitable match, and in the meantime they will keep up appearances as the most fashionable couple in all of the Ton.

    But soon what is real and what is fake begins to converge. Suddenly, what seemed to be a simple agreement is no longer quite that straightforward . . .

    ---

    'Fun, pacy, flirty and witty [. . .] I romped through this book, smiling and loving every minute of it' - Marguerite Kaye, co-author of Her Heart for a Compass

    'I adored this book - it's fresh and funny and definitely feminist as well as being thoroughly charming! Jenni has a real talent for writing hugely appealing characters, crisp, witty dialogue and page-turning romance. It's a perfect uplifting read!' - Nicola Cornick

    'How to Lose an Earl in 10 Weeks is an absolute page-turner. Jenni Fletcher's talent knows no bounds.'
    - Therese Beharrie, author of And They Lived Happily Ever After

    'A sparkling, witty slice of deliciousness from start to finish and one I struggled to put down.' - Virginia Heath, author of Never Fall for Your Fiancé

Jenni Fletcher was born in Scotland and now lives in Yorkshire where she writes historical romance novels. She studied English at Cambridge and Hull and has been nominated for 4 RoNA awards, winning for Short Romantic Fiction in 2020. In her spare time she loves baking and, of course, reading.

We use cookies on this site to enable certain parts of the site to function and to collect information about your use of the site so that we can improve our visitors’ experience.

For more on our cookies and changing your settings click here


Strictly Necessary


Analytics


Preferences & Features


Targeting / Advertising