Olivia Waller

A Ladybird Book: British Kings and Queens
  • A Ladybird Book: British Kings and Queens

  • The ruler of a kingdom is known as the king or queen. Throughout history, monarchs who have sat upon a throne have been given enormous power and have been able to change their country's fortune.

    British Kings and Queens takes an overall look at the British monarchy, explaining what a monarchy is, how it works and who gets to sit on the throne. It also looks at fifteen influential monarchs whose actions helped to shape the power and position of the king or queen of the country today.

    You can build your own encyclopedia with A Ladybird Book.

    Other titles available in this series:
    The Ancient Egyptians
    Animal Habitats
    Baby Animals
    The Human Body
    Insects and Minibeasts
    The Romans
    Sea Creatures
    The Solar System
    The Stone Age

Olivia Waller is an illustrator and printmaker, based in Brighton. She combines elements of collage, drawing and printmaking within her work to depict scenes of striking characters and celebrations of women.

We use cookies on this site to enable certain parts of the site to function and to collect information about your use of the site so that we can improve our visitors’ experience.

For more on our cookies and changing your settings click here

Strictly Necessary


Preferences & Features

Targeting / Advertising