Chris Mooney

The Snow Girls
  • The Snow Girls

  • Chris Mooney

    A gripping new thriller from the bestselling Chris Mooney - perfect for readers of Karen Rose, MJ Arlidge or Lisa Gardner

    'One of the best thriller writers working today' Lee Child

    It's been eleven years since Claire Flynn disappeared - abducted without trace from a snowy hillside, leaving her parents heartbroken.

    Investigator Darby McCormick remembers the case. She knows there's only ever been one suspect, Father Richard Byrne, linked inconclusively to two similar disappearances.

    Finally, terminally ill, Byrne is willing to talk. But he'll only talk to Darby.

    She's expecting a confession - but what she hears is far more disturbing.

    And it soon becomes clear that someone is willing to kill to keep this cold case on ice...

Chris Mooney is the author of nine thrillers, of which Remembering Sarah was nominated for the prestigious Edgar Award for Best Novel. His Darby McCormick series includes The Missing, The Secret Friend, The Soul Collectors, The Dead Room, Fear the Dark and Every Three Hours. Chris's latest book is Every Pretty Thing, the seventh Darby McCormick thriller. Chris lives in Boston with his wife and son.