Books

The Chosen Ones

Howard Linskey

<h2> Eva Dunbar wakes in a large metal box. </h2>

<h2> She has no idea who has taken her. </h2>

<h2> She has no way out. </h2>


She isn't the first young woman to disappear.

And with no leads Detective Ian Bradshaw has precious little time.

When at last a body is found, the police hope the tragic discovery might at least provide a clue that will help them finally find the kidnapper.

But then they identify the body - and realise the case is more twisted than they ever imagined . . .

__________________

'THIS STORY WILL CAUSE NIGHTMARES, IT IS THAT GOOD' DAILY MAIL

'DARK, CLEVER AND ENGROSSING' C. L. TAYLOR

'I WAS HOOKED FROM START TO FINISH' LJ ROSS
__________________

A gripping crime thriller that's perfect for readers of LJ Ross, Angela Marsons or Ann Cleeves, this is the latest in the Ian Bradshaw, Tom Carney and Helen Norton series.

The Search

Howard Linskey

**The NEW PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER from Howard Linskey**

Someone knows where the bodies are buried...

Little Susan Verity went missing during the heatwave of 1976. An unprecedented amount of police resource went into finding her, but to no avail. Until now.

Convicted serial killer Adrian Wicklow was always the prime suspect. In the past, he's repeatedly lied to the police about where Susan's body is buried - playing a sick game from behind bars.

But this time, he says, he'll tell the truth. Because Adrian Wicklow is dying.

Detective Ian Bradshaw works with investigative journalists Helen Norton and Tom Carney to find the body. However, this is Wicklow's life's work. Would a murderer on death's door give up his last secret so easily...?

Praise for Howard Linskey

'Linskey delivers a flawless feel for time and place, mixed with unrelenting pace' The Times

'Linskey is one of the most commanding crime fiction practitioners at work today' The Financial Times

'Linskey has taken a sharp swerve towards the big time ... he has elevated his writing to a level of complexity and humanity seldom approached by British writers previously' Maxim Jakubowski

Behind Dead Eyes

Howard Linskey

A MYSTERY VICTIM

A corpse is found: its identity extinguished in the most shocking manner imaginable.
Detective Ian Bradshaw can't catch the killer if no one can ID the victim. Out there, somewhere, a missing young woman may hold the answers.

A SECRET WEB

Journalist Helen Norton is about to uncover a massive criminal conspiracy. She just needs the final piece of the puzzle. Soon, she will learn the price of the truth.

AN 'INNOCENT' KILLER

True-crime writer Tom Carney receives letters from a convicted murderer who insists he is innocent. His argument is persuasive - but psychopaths are often said to be charming...

WHAT IS THE DARK THREAD RUNNING THROUGH THESE CRIMES?


Praise for Howard Linskey:

'One of the best new writers around. This is a must-read series' Mark Billingham

'Linskey has taken a sharp swerve towards the big time ... He has elevated his writing to a level of complexity and humanity seldom approached by British writers previously. A new name on our criminal horizon' Maxim Jakubowski

'This is lacerating fare that makes most current crime fiction look like thin gruel' Financial Times

'Brilliant ... This is first class stuff, an unstoppable tale, a real page-turner not to be missed' Sarah Broadhurst

'Linskey delivers a flawless feel for time and place, mixed with unrelenting pace' The Times (Top Five Thrillers of the Year)

'Immensely satisfying, utterly compelling. Prepare to add another name to your must-read list' Eva Dolan

No Name Lane

Howard Linskey

An unstoppable serial killer. A fifth girl missing. A long-buried secret. A gripping crime thriller perfect for fans of LJ Ross, Mel Sherratt and Mark Billingham.

There's a serial killer on the loose in north-east England. Four bodies have already been discovered. A fifth girl, Michelle Summers, has just disappeared.

When a body is discovered, everyone fears the worst. But this isn't Michelle - this corpse has been dead for over fifty years.

Out-of-favour DC Ian Bradshaw is pulled off the main case to investigate the skeleton. But it soon becomes clear that dark secrets lay buried along with the body - and now the police have more than one killer to worry about...

The beginning of the highly acclaimed series starring Ian Bradshaw and journalists Helen Norton and Tom Carney, this is a gripping crime thriller you won't be able to put down.


SEE WHAT BESTSELLING AUTHORS ARE ALREADY SAYING ABOUT BRITAIN'S BEST NEW CRIME AUTHOR

'Howard Linskey is one of the best new writers around and this is the start of a must-read series' Mark Billingham

'A new master of the gripping, gritty thriller. Howard Linskey takes you right to the heart of it.' Paul Finch

'This is lacerating fare that makes most current crime fiction look like thin gruel' Financial Times

'Linskey has elevated this story to a level of complexity and humanity seldom approached by British writers previously ... A new name on our criminal horizon' Maxim Jakubowski

'Gripping and convincing' Kimberley Chambers

'Brilliant ... This is first class stuff, an unstoppable tale, a real page-turner not to be missed' Sarah Broadhurst

'Serial killer thrillers don't come much better than this. Old secrets and terrible new crimes woven into an immensely satisfying, utterly compelling narrative which keeps you constantly guessing. Fans of Linskey's critically acclaimed David Blake series will already know what an outstanding author he is, everyone else ... prepare to add another name to your must-read list' Eva Dolan

'Linskey weaves together a compelling and twisty tale that gripped me from page one. If you like Val McDermid's thrillers, you'll love this' Mark Edwards

Biography

Howard Linskey is the author of a series of crime novels set in the North-East, featuring detective Ian Bradshaw and journalists Tom Carney and Helen Norton. Previously he has written the David Blake series, the first of which, The Drop, was selected as one of the 'Top Five Crime Thrillers of the Year' by The Times. Originally from Ferryhill in County Durham, Howard now lives in Hertfordshire with his wife and daughter.