Books

DC Super Hero Girls: Harley Quinn’s Spooky Sticker Activity Book

n/a

A super fun and spooky sticker activity book featuring your favourite super hero girl - Harley Quinn!

Packed with activities, join Harley as she plays hilarious pranks on her pals in this fun-filled book - perfect for Halloween!

Doctor Who: The Handbook

n/a (and others)

A new edition of the ultimate and most essential guide to Doctor Who, now updated to include all twelve incarnations of the Doctor and covering all his newest adventures from Series 8 and 9.

With fascinating facts from all of space and time, as well as information on the Doctor's helpful companions and fearsome foes, this book will tell all about the Doctor's TARDIS, his regenerations, and much, much more!

The Guggenheim Mystery

Robin Stevens (and others)

My name is Ted Spark. Three months ago, I solved the mystery of how my cousin Salim disappeared from a pod on the London Eye. This is the story of my second mystery.

This summer, I went on holiday to New York, to visit Aunt Gloria and Salim. While I was there, a painting was stolen from the Guggenheim Museum, where Aunt Gloria works. Then Aunt Gloria was blamed for the theft, and I realised just how important it was to find the painting, and discover who really had taken it.

All These Beautiful Strangers

Elizabeth Klehfoth (and others)

Beneath the glittering heights of the rich and powerful, lie secrets that can destroy them all...

The perfect summer read, for fans of Cruel Intentions, Gossip Girl and One of Us is Lying.

'It is the perfect book to read at the beach. But be warned: you will get a sunburn, because you won't want to put it down.' - Cecily von Ziegesar, author of Gossip Girl

----------

Charlie Calloway has a life most people would kill for.

With her wealthy family's pedigree, a loyal set of friends, and a fast-track to whichever college she chooses, she's all-but untouchable at her exclusive East Coast boarding school.

But Charlie isn't interested in what most people want.

She's a Calloway. She's been taught to want more.

So when she's invited to join her school's exclusive secret society- the A's - her determination to get in is matched only by her conviction that she belongs there.

But behind their mysterious facade is a history of lies and cruel games which threatens to unravel everything Charlie thought she knew about herself... including the story behind her mother's disappearance ten years ago.

----------

Praise for All These Beautiful Strangers:

'There's real menace in this elegantly written thriller and Klehfoth is one to watch' - Daily Mail

'This is a must for anyone who loves a pacy, page-turning thriller' - S Magazine (Sunday Express)

'S.T.A.G.S meets The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau Banks in this high society thriller' - Lauren James, author of The Loneliest Girl in the Universe

'Juicy, clever and beguiling. An exceptional debut novel, deftly crafted and written with style. It is the perfect book to read at the beach. But be warned: you will get a sunburn, because you won't want to put it down.' - Cecily von Ziegesar, author of Gossip Girl

'A gripping thriller where secrets of the past and present stir in the shadows. I was drawn in from the start and couldn't wait to discover the truth. A real page-turner!' - Kate Ormand, author of The Wanderers

'What you would get if you combined The Secret History with Cruel Intentions with Luckiest Girl Alive...this is going to be big' - Entertainment Weekly

'A proper beachy thriller' - Elle Magazine

Royal Wedding: Harry and Meghan Dress-Up Dolly Book

n/a

A beautiful dress up dolly book to celebrate the Royal Wedding of His Royal Highness Prince Harry and Meghan Markle!

Featuring life like cut-out and keep figures of Harry and Meghan in seven different scenarios with fourteen mix and match outfits.

Dress the happy couple up for every occasion, including:

Relaxing at home in their unicorn onesies

A seventies disco

A super fancy red carpet event

And of course, a Royal Wedding!

PETER RABBIT, The Movie: Storybook (Happy Readers exclusive)

n/a

Join Peter and a whole host of friends and foes in this new exciting new story based on the major new movie, Peter Rabbit™ in cinemas from 16th March.
Peter Rabbit is always breaking into Old Mr. McGregor's garden and stealing his vegetables. And it's always getting him into trouble! But everything is about to change . . . Will Peter finally be able to take control of the vegetable patch, or will someone stand in his way?
Peter Rabbit™ is a live action / CGI animated adventure comedy, starring James Corden (the voice of Peter Rabbit), Domhnall Gleeson (Mr. McGregor) and Rose Byrne (McGregor's animal-loving neighbour, Bea). Bigger and better than ever, this heart-warming tale of adventure will capture the hearts of fans, old and new.

A Vicarage Family

Noel Streatfeild (and others)

A Vicarage Family is the first part in a fictionalized autobiography in which Noel Streatfeild tells the story of her own childhood, painting a poignant and vivid picture of daily life in an impoverished, genteel family in the years leading up to the First World War.

In the story there are three little girls - Isobel, the eldest, is pretty, gentle and artistic; Louise the youngest, is sweet and talented - and then there is Vicky, 'the plain one', the awkward and rebellious child who doesn't fit in at school or at home. Growing up in a big family Vicky feels overlooked but gradually begins to realize that she might not be quite as untalented as she feels.
The Vicky of this story is, of course, the much-loved Noel Streatfeild who went on to write so many wonderful family stories, the most famous being Ballet Shoes.

Biography

Robin Stevens (Author)
Robin was born in California and grew up in an Oxford college, across the road from the house where Alice in Wonderland lived. Robin is now a full-time author, and her books, The Murder Most Unladylike Mysteries and The Guggenheim Mystery, are both award-winning and bestselling.

Siobhan Dowd (Author)
Siobhan Dowd lived in Oxford before tragically dying from cancer in August 2007, aged 47. She was both an extraordinary writer and an extraordinary person, who won many awards, including the Branford Boase and Eilis Dillon awards, and she was posthumously awarded the Carnegie Medal in 2008.