Books

DC Super Hero Girls: Harley Quinn’s Spooky Sticker Activity Book

n/a

A super fun and spooky sticker activity book featuring your favourite super hero girl - Harley Quinn!

Packed with activities, join Harley as she plays hilarious pranks on her pals in this fun-filled book - perfect for Halloween!

All These Beautiful Strangers

Elizabeth Klehfoth (and others)



Beneath the glittering heights of the rich and powerful, lie secrets that can destroy them all...

The perfect summer beach read, for fans of Cruel Intentions, The Secret History and One of Us is Lying.

----------

Charlie Calloway has a life most people would kill for. A tight knit family. A loyal set of friends. A fast-track to whichever college she chooses.

But Charlie isn't interested in what most people want.

She's a Calloway. She's special. And she's been taught to want more.

So when she's invited to join an exclusive secret society, her determination to get in is matched only by her conviction that she belongs there.

But behind their mysterious facade is a history of lies which unravels everything Charlie thought she knew... including the story behind her mother's disappearance ten years ago.

----------

Praise for All These Beautiful Strangers:

'A gripping thriller where secrets of the past and present stir in the shadows. I was drawn in from the start and couldn't wait to discover the truth. A real page-turner!' - Kate Ormand, author of The Wanderers

'What you would get if you combined The Secret History with Cruel Intentions with Luckiest Girl Alive...this is going to be big' - Entertainment Weekly

A proper beachy thriller - Elle Magazine

Royal Wedding: Harry and Meghan Dress-Up Dolly Book

n/a

A beautiful dress up dolly book to celebrate the Royal Wedding of His Royal Highness Prince Harry and Meghan Markle!

Featuring life like cut-out and keep figures of Harry and Meghan in seven different scenarios with fourteen mix and match outfits.

Dress the happy couple up for every occasion, including:

Relaxing at home in their unicorn onesies

A seventies disco

A super fancy red carpet event

And of course, a Royal Wedding!

PETER RABBIT, The Movie: Storybook (Happy Readers exclusive)

n/a

Join Peter and a whole host of friends and foes in this new exciting new story based on the major new movie, Peter Rabbit™ in cinemas from 16th March.
Peter Rabbit is always breaking into Old Mr. McGregor's garden and stealing his vegetables. And it's always getting him into trouble! But everything is about to change . . . Will Peter finally be able to take control of the vegetable patch, or will someone stand in his way?
Peter Rabbit™ is a live action / CGI animated adventure comedy, starring James Corden (the voice of Peter Rabbit), Domhnall Gleeson (Mr. McGregor) and Rose Byrne (McGregor's animal-loving neighbour, Bea). Bigger and better than ever, this heart-warming tale of adventure will capture the hearts of fans, old and new.

A Vicarage Family

Noel Streatfeild (and others)

A Vicarage Family is the first part in a fictionalized autobiography in which Noel Streatfeild tells the story of her own childhood, painting a poignant and vivid picture of daily life in an impoverished, genteel family in the years leading up to the First World War.

In the story there are three little girls - Isobel, the eldest, is pretty, gentle and artistic; Louise the youngest, is sweet and talented - and then there is Vicky, 'the plain one', the awkward and rebellious child who doesn't fit in at school or at home. Growing up in a big family Vicky feels overlooked but gradually begins to realize that she might not be quite as untalented as she feels.
The Vicky of this story is, of course, the much-loved Noel Streatfeild who went on to write so many wonderful family stories, the most famous being Ballet Shoes.

Biography

Noel Streatfeild (Author)
Noel Streatfeild was born in Sussex in 1895 and was one of three sisters. Although she was considered the plain one she ended up leading the most glamorous and exciting life! After working in munitions factories and canteens for the armed forces when WWI broke out, Noel followed her dream of being on stage and went to RADA where she became a professional actress.

She began writing children's books in 1931 and Ballet Shoes was published in 1936. She quickly became one of the most popular authors of her day. When she visited Puffin exhibitions, there were queues right out of the building and all the way down The Mall. She was one of the first winners of the Carnegie Medal and was awarded an OBE in 1983. Noel Streatfeild lived in London. She died in 1986.