Books

Odd Bods

Steven Butler (and others)

Ava is an odd bod
Boris is too . . .
Clara, we're not sure about.
I think she is, don't you?

Odd Bods is a celebration of every weird and wild child - a hilarious, raucous and occasionally bizarre romp through the quirks and habits of some seriously odd bods. It is the first picture book written by super storyteller Steven Butler and is illustrated by the fantastically talented Jarvis.

The Diary of Dennis the Menace: The Great Escape

Steven Butler

Fans of Horrid Henry and Wimpy Kid will love the diaries of Britain's most famous naughty boy. In this story, Dennis the Menace - Prankmaster General and feared enemy of softies everywhere - has been sent to an elite boarding school. Help! Dennis is surrounded by bookish boffins, can't hang out with the Bash Street Kids and is nearly starving as the school dining room only serves super-healthy food. What he needs is a plan. With a little help from his menacing buddies on the outside, some fart pellets and Gran on a Charley Davison bike, it's time for Dennis to make his great escape . . .

The Diary of Dennis the Menace: Canine Carnage (book 5)

Steven Butler

Mighty menaces, disaster has struck! Gnasher's got himself into REAL trouble this time.

If he's not careful, DENNIS AND THE DINMAKERS are going to be kicked out of THE FAME FACTOR competition. And with our rockin' tunes, we're guaranteed winners!

I have to do something to help Gnasher out - before he ends up in the doghouse for good!

The Diary of Dennis the Menace: Bash Street Bandit (Book 4)

Steven Butler

Get ready for the fourth brilliant Diary of Dennis the Menace book: Bash Street Bandit!

Steven Butler is an actor, dancer and trained circus performer, and has been a fan of The Beano since childhood. He has appeared in the Wizard of Oz in London's West End and was previously Henry in Horrid Henry Live and Horrid! His primary school headmaster was the fantastically funny author Jeremy Strong.

Steven's first novel, The Wrong Pong, was shortlisted for the prestigious Roald Dahl Funny Prize in 2009

The Diary of Dennis the Menace: Rollercoaster Riot! (book 3)

Steven Butler

Get ready for the third brilliant Diary of Dennis the Menace book: Rollercoaster Riot!

All aboard THE VOMIT COMET!

Guess what fellow menaces - The World's Biggest Rollercoaster is opening in Beanoland this summer!

I just need to win an easy-peasy competition to be the first Bash Street School student to ride it - and I might have to trick a few Softies as well . . .


Steven Butler is an actor, dancer and trained circus performer, and has been a fan of The Beano since childhood. He has appeared in the Wizard of Oz in London's West End and was previously Henry in Horrid Henry Live and Horrid! His primary school headmaster was the fantastically funny author Jeremy Strong.

Steven's first novel, The Wrong Pong, was shortlisted for the prestigious Roald Dahl Funny Prize in 2009.

The Diary of Dennis the Menace: Beanotown Battle (book 2)

Steven Butler

The second awesome diary from Dennis the Menace!

I've had the WORST NEWS EVER! The boring Mayor has entered Beanotown in a FLOWER competition and you know what awful stinky creatures flowers attract? SOFTIES.

Me and Gnasher are going to have to think of a brilliant emergency menacing plan to save Beanotown from the invasion.


Steven Butler is an actor, dancer and trained circus performer, and has been a fan of The Beano since childhood. He has appeared in the Wizard of Oz in London's West End and was previously Henry in Horrid Henry Live and Horrid! Steven's first novel, The Wrong Pong, was shortlisted for the prestigious Roald Dahl Funny Prize in 2009.

The Wrong Pong: Singin' in the Drain

Steven Butler

Another hilarious story from Steven Butler, author of The Wrong Pong, The Wrong Pong: Holiday Hullabaloo and The Wrong Pong: Troll's Treasure.

Rubella, grotsome and moodsie troll big sister, wants to be on the stage. Can Neville help his disgustingly rambunkin troll family get Rubella squeezed into a ballet tutu and tights and into the starring role?

The fourth book in Steven Butler's troll-tastic series will delight and disgust parents and children alike, especially fans of Roald Dahl or Andy Stanton's Mr Gum.

Wrong Pong: Troll's Treasure

Steven Butler

Neville, star of the Wrong Pong, continues his adventures in the Underneath when he is faced with a band of troll pirates! As if that isn't rotsome enough, the evil troll Jaundice is back...oh dungle droppings!

The third book in Steven Butler's troll-tastic series will delight and disgust parents and children alike.

The Wrong Pong: Holiday Hullabaloo

Steven Butler

Hullo, My Brandyburp!

Neville's Grandma Joan is the grumpiest, most horrible old woman there's ever been. He'd rather eat left-sock stew than see her, and now she's coming to stay for a WHOLE weekend. Oh dungle droppings!

Even worse, a whole family of stinky, swampy trolls will be visiting Neville at the SAME TIME!

Can Neville hide his friends from nosy Grandma Joan or will she get the FRIGHT of her life?

The Wrong Pong

Steven Butler (and others)

The Wrong Pong by Steven Butler is a laugh-out-loud, stinky story for 5+ girls and boys.

One night, Neville Brisket wakes up from a strange dream - a dream that there is a horrible, stumpy finger stuck up his nose. Then he finds his room in a mess, and his dog in the laundry basket.

Neville's investigations end sposhily, when he is whooshed down the toilet to the land of Under! In a case of mistaken troll-dentity, he finds himself part of a disgusting new family. Will anybody help Neville get back to Over, or will he be stuck eating rat patties and left sock stew forever?

This hilariously delivered tale will delight and disgust parents and children alike. Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and Horrid Henry.

'Horrid Henry's favourite book!' - Francesca Simon, author of Horrid Henry

'A triumphant debut which will have children clutching the loo-seat in apprehension and laughter' - Amanda Craig, The Times


Steven Butler is an actor, dancer and trained circus performer as well as a keen observer of trolls and their disgusting habits. He has starred in Peter Pan, Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat, and as Henry in Horrid Henry Live and Horrid! His primary school headmaster was fantastically funny author Jeremy Strong.

Biography

Steven Butler is the author of the bestselling Diary of the Dennis the Menace fiction series. As well as writing the hit 2015 World Book Day title, World Menace Day, Steven also hosted the ten key nationwide events, for the Biggest Book Show on Earth, for over 13,000 children and dozens of top-name authors.

Steven Butler is an actor, dancer and trained circus performer. He has appeared in The Wizard of Oz in London's West End and was Henry in Horrid Henry Live and Horrid!

His primary school headmaster was the fantastically funny author Jeremy Strong. Steven's first novel, The Wrong Pong, was shortlisted for the prestigious Roald Dahl Funny Prize in 2009.