Page /
100%

Reviews

  • Written in the vein of Kate Summerscale's The Suspicions Of Mr Whicher, Moore's story is in many ways more compelling

    Herald
  • Squire Haggard meets Midsomer Murders

    Waterstones.com
  • A nail-biter

    Daily Mail
  • A terrific read. First class research, beautifully written, a true thriller about an extraordinary story

    Edwina Currie
  • The clever thing is how deftly Peter Moore tells his story. At the time, the murders were a sensation so there are plenty of historical documents, but he has arranged the details in a way that shows a very canny eye for story-telling

    Nicholas Lezard, Guardian

We use cookies on this site to enable certain parts of the site to function and to collect information about your use of the site so that we can improve our visitors’ experience.

For more on our cookies and changing your settings click here


Strictly Necessary


Analytics


Preferences & Features


Targeting / Advertising