Page /
100%

Reviews

  • Fans of Buffy and Charmed will love it … I enjoyed it immensely.

    Sunday Independent
  • This novel is dark, bloody, emotional, scary, and so darn well-written that, even though you may be a bit afraid to read it right before you go to sleep, it's almost impossible to put it down. Every scene ripples with internal tension, external threats and insanely visual imagery. The writing shines like freshly splattered blood on the page, and Samantha is such a smart, likable, vulnerable and yet entirely fresh heroine that, even with her extraordinary abilities and the impossible choices she must make, it's easy for the reader to identify with her character... This novel is an insanely good read... turn all the lights on, grab a pillow to hug, and start reading! Debbie Viguié just keeps getting better and better. Creepy and compelling, The Thirteenth Sacrifice is scary plot perfection. With a little something for everyone and a whole lot of awesome to hook you in, this new series is sure to shock, delight, repel, intrigue and keep readers glued to the edge of their seat as they await the sequel.

    USA Today
  • One of the most beautifully written and scariest books I’ve ever read.

    Nancy Holder – New York Times bestselling author of Buffy the Vampire Slayer
  • The 13th Sacrifice is a book that defies labels and genre boundaries. Debbie Viguie weaves a tale that can't be placed in any one category with elements from several areas making this one a heart-stopping read. It will have readers on the edge of their seats. It will have them hiding under the covers and looking around corners. It will give them the heebie-geebies but they won't be able to put it down. The tension that Viguie creates is enough to make your hair stand up... This isn't one for the faint of heart. Viguie shows the true ruthlessness of her witches and asks the reader to sit back and take it. Her no-nonsense style and dark, gripping realism are hard to beat in this epic thriller.

    DebsBookBag.co.uk
  • This, ladies and gents, is a true thriller, complete with mass hysteria, brutal murder, and one scary badass witch raised from the dead…read this book... you just might want to plan on sleeping with the lights on.

    darkfaerietales.com

We use cookies on this site to enable certain parts of the site to function and to collect information about your use of the site so that we can improve our visitors’ experience.

For more on our cookies and changing your settings click here


Strictly Necessary


Analytics


Preferences & Features


Targeting / Advertising