Page /
100%

Reviews

  • "Gripping, bold and completely original"

    Katherine Rundell
  • "A big, mysterious book full of dangerous characters and half glimpsed truths. An absorbing and unusual read. I loved it"

    Melvin Burgess
  • "A bold, original and engrossing collision between the Norse gods and our high-pressured school system. I love books about gods in modern times and this one had me gripped. An auspicious debut."

    Francesca Simon
  • "Stunning... a searing satire on the pressures that privileged children are put under by pushy parents."

    Amanda Craig, New Statesman
  • "Grand and gripping"

    Literary Review
  • "An intelligent and insightful read, this YA novel manages to merge Norse myth, competitive parenting, bullying, class issues and exam pressures into a taut and chilling thriller. Perfect for fans of Sarah Govett and Neil Gaiman."

    Anna McKerrow, BookTrust
  • "A dark, gripping and unusual debut"

    Fiona Noble, The Bookseller
  • "Persistently unsettling and unusual"

    David Owen, author of Panther
  • "A striking and sophisticated book about myth, privilege, pushy parents and heavy metal music. Truly marvellous."

    Inis, Children's Books Ireland
  • "Super intriguing and instantly involving... It feels utterly frank in its tone"

    Katie Clapham, bookseller at Storytellers Inc.

We use cookies on this site to enable certain parts of the site to function and to collect information about your use of the site so that we can improve our visitors’ experience.

For more on our cookies and changing your settings click here


Strictly Necessary


Analytics


Preferences & Features


Targeting / Advertising