Reviews

  • "A suspenseful, moving look at twisted maternal love and the limits of forgiveness "

    People
  • "Not only a terrific, spellbinding read but a fascinating meditation on the choices we make and the way we love."

    Elin Hilderbrand
  • "Ross crafts a surprisingly sensitive meditation on the definitions of family and motherhood around a ripped-from-the-tabloids story."

    Publishers Weekly
  • "A compelling and moving story that asks many questions about family, love, and justice… Moving at a hard-to-put-down, breathless pace, this is suspenseful fiction at its best."

    Library Journal
  • "“like Emma Donoghue with Room…takes a shocking premise and uses it to illuminate our human condition. A writer of compelling lucidity and vivid precision, she has compassion for all her characters.""

    Claire Messud
  • "Ross brings an entirely new twist to the usual abduction story. Fans of Gillian Flynn and Maria Semple will enjoy the intensely introspective Someone's Else's Child. "

    Booklist
  • ""Helen Klein Ross has written a truly brilliant book. I’m obsessed by the change this book made in my thinking of what is, and what is not, forgivable." – "

    Abigail Thomas, New York Times bestselling author of A Three Dog Life
  • "“Sometimes heartbreaking, sometimes joyous, and always riveting, ...masterfully makes you question where your sympathy should lie at every turn. I couldn’t put down this fast-paced, fascinating psychological study of motherhood.""

    Lynn Cullen
  • "“Helen Klein Ross pulled me into her intimate tale of loss, love, redemption, and forgiveness that had me turning pages long into the night."

    Marci Nault, author of The Lake House