Reviews

  • "A joy... Júlia Sardá's illustrations are dark, dream-like, detailed."

    Alex O'Connell, The Times
  • "A book to get lost in; Sardà's artwork is resplendent in detail, character and texture"

    Fiona Noble, The Bookseller
  • "Perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket, Edward Gorey and The Addams Family, this is a picture book to treasure."

    BookTrust
  • "Simply enchanting in all its quirks"

    Kirkus
  • "Sardà’s stylish spreads carry a whiff of Wes Anderson."

    Publishers Weekly

About the Author

We use cookies on this site to enable certain parts of the site to function and to collect information about your use of the site so that we can improve our visitors’ experience.

For more on our cookies and changing your settings click here


Strictly Necessary


Analytics


Preferences & Features


Targeting / Advertising