Thirteen Reasons Why

Jay Asher

Read this sensational mystery bestseller before you watch the 13-part Netflix series, executive produced by Selena Gomez.

You can't stop the future. You can't rewind the past. The only way to learn the secret . . . is to press play.

Clay Jensen comes home from school to find outside his front door a mysterious box with his name on it. Inside he discovers a series of cassette tapes recorded by Hannah Baker - his classmate and crush. Only, she committed suicide two weeks earlier. On the first tape, Hannah explains that there are 13 reasons why she did what she did - and Clay is one of them. If he listens, Clay will find out how he got onto the list - what he hears will change his life forever.

Perfect for fans of The Fault In Our Stars and All the Bright Places.

'There are 500 reasons why I love this book . . .' Jennifer Niven author of All the Bright Places

If you're affected by any of the issues raised in Thirteen Reasons Why, click below for a list of UK-based support organisations that can help.

http://po.st/UKHelplines

  • Penguin
  • Published 6th August 2009
  • 320 Pages
  • 129mm x 198mm x 18mm
  • 213g
  • £7.99