Reviews

  • If you liked Jojo Moyes' Me Before You this is the perfect new read for you . . . a story for anyone who has ever wondered what if . . . ?

    Woman's Weekly
  • If you liked David Nicholls' One Day or Jojo Moyes' Me Before You, you'll love this uplifting read

    Take a Break
  • Gorgeous and clever

    Joanna Nadin author of, The Queen of Bloody Everything
  • Explores beautifully the way in which so-called ordinary lives play out

    Sue Purkiss
  • If you liked David Nicholls' One Day or Jojo Moyes' Me Before You, you'll love this uplifting read

    Take a Break
  • The same pair of lovers find and lose each other through the decades . . . a novel full of emotional truth

    Daily Mail
  • Think Sliding Doors meets One Day. Follow two childhood friends through the lives they could have had together and wonder if there's a right person for everyone or just a right time

    Red Magazine
  • A moving and thought-provoking novel in the tradition of Sliding Doors and The Versions of Us. One for anyone who's ever wondered if things might have turned out differently

    Alison Mercer
  • Beautiful, uplifting and wise. I surfaced from the last page, feeling as comforted as I was moved

    Alison Macleod, author of Unexploded
  • A beautiful story that explores what it is to have a soul mate. It made me cry a lot - in a good way! - but it also made me think, as all the best books do

    Veronica Henry, author of A Night on The Orient Express