Anything You Do Say

THE ADDICTIVE psychological thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling author

Gillian McAllister

'A smartly conceived psychological thriller . . . the best non-villainous male lead to date' Sunday Times

A tense thriller, perfect for fans of BBC's Doctor Foster.

'I could run, or I could stay and call him an ambulance. Now it is decision time . . . '

It's the end of the night. You're walking home on your own.

Then you hear the sound every woman dreads. Footsteps. Behind you. Coming fast.

You're sure it's him - the man from the bar who wouldn't leave you alone.

You make a snap decision. You turn. You push. Your pursuer tumbles down the steps. He lies motionless, face-down on the floor.

Now What?

Call 999
Wait for the police to arrive. For judgement, for justice, whatever that may be. You just hope you husband, family and friends, everyone you love, will stand by you.

OR:

Run
Stay silent. You didn't mean to do it. You were scared, you panicked. And no one saw. No one will ever know. If you leave now. If you keep quiet. Forever.

Which is it to be?



'A gripping, compelling page turner that kept me up half the night' Liz Nugent, on Everything But The Truth

'Wonderful writing and a brilliant story. An amazing debut' BA Paris, on Everything But The Truth

'Addictive, exciting and devilishly clever' Holly Seddon author of Try Not To Breathe

'A Sliding Doors thriller with a moral dilemma at its heart. Brilliant' Claire Douglas, bestselling author of Last Seen Alive

  • Penguin
  • Published 19th October 2017
  • 400 Pages
  • £7.99