Reviews

  • DELICIOUSLY DARK AND CLEVER WITH A SATISFYING TWIST. VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

    Mark Edwards
  • Clearly influenced by the great Alfred Hitchcock, this is not so much a ghost story as an homage to the master's expert touch with dread

    Daily Mail
  • Stephen King-like...At once a whodunit, a dark love story and a saga of three dysfunctional families The House continually and compellingly wrong-foots the reader, from its faux-gothic opening to its deftly worked ending

    Sunday Times
  • A masterpiece of duplicity, a psychological thriller of the highest order...fans of he said/she said suspense will love this tense and gripping story. Highly recommended!

    Karen Dionne, author THE MARSH KING'S DAUGHTER
  • [A] gripping thriller . . . brilliant characters . . . and a clever, twisty plot

    The People
  • Deeply creepy . . . This clever, twisting plot, told in convincing voices, will haunt you in the very best way

    The Sunday Mirror
  • A bundle of creepy chills, perfectly timed for Halloween . . . Read it

    Thriller of the Month, The Observer
  • A creepy and unnerving read

    Guardian
  • The heart-stopping thriller about a husband and wife who are hiding something from each other...and from you. This book won't let you go until you've found out the truth. Perfect for fans of Erin Kelly, Gillian Flynn and Fiona Barton.

    From the publisher
  • Prepared to be scared. The House is a gripping psychological thriller. Simon Lelic knows how to turn the screw

    Mari Hannah

Strictly Necessary


Analytics


Preferences & Features


Targeting / Advertising