Page /
100%

Reviews

  • Fans of Hunger Games and Red Rising will devour this - it's ridiculously good. I loved every page

    K.D., Goodreads
  • In a word: Wow. I could not put it down. If I could give it six stars, I would

    Nic Stone, Goodreads
  • An absolute page-turner

    Vic James, author of 'Gilded Cage'
  • My most anticipated YA debut of 2017

    Pied Piper, Goodreads
  • Fast-moving and thrilling, and very difficult to put down

    Justin, Goodreads
  • The setup will draw comparisons to The Hunger Games, but Reintgen's characters stand on their own, and the trials they face are inventive. Emmett's self-deprecation, wit, and ability to see the good in others will keep readers riveted and eager for the next volume in this planned trilogy

    Publishers Weekly
  • A black protagonist in outer space is welcome...copious action and a reality TV atmosphere (the scoreboard shows regularly) make the pace flow. Fast-moving and intriguing

    Kirkus Reviews
  • An amazing adventure of intelligence and strength, this sci-fi book presents diverse and complex characters in a tale about greed and internal compromise. The author brings to life more than a dozen characters with depth and individual personalities and agendas. This is a wonderful example of how personal and corporate values are often intertwined despite being at odds with each other. Verdict: Fans of The Hunger Games and The Maze Runner series will enjoy this series opener

    School Library Journal
  • File this book under A for Amazing

    Jay Kristoff, New York Times bestselling author of The Illuminae Files
  • Brilliant concept meets stellar execution in this fast-paced deep space adventure. I was hooked from page one

    Victoria Schwab, #1 New York Times bestselling author

We use cookies on this site to enable certain parts of the site to function and to collect information about your use of the site so that we can improve our visitors’ experience.

For more on our cookies and changing your settings click here


Strictly Necessary


Analytics


Preferences & Features


Targeting / Advertising