Reviews

  • Fans of Hunger Games and Red Rising will devour this - it's ridiculously good. I loved every page

    K.D., Goodreads
  • In a word: Wow. I could not put it down. If I could give it six stars, I would

    Nic Stone, Goodreads
  • An absolute page-turner

    Vic James, author of 'Gilded Cage'
  • My most anticipated YA debut of 2017

    Pied Piper, Goodreads
  • Fast-moving and thrilling, and very difficult to put down

    Justin, Goodreads
  • The setup will draw comparisons to The Hunger Games, but Reintgen's characters stand on their own, and the trials they face are inventive. Emmett's self-deprecation, wit, and ability to see the good in others will keep readers riveted and eager for the next volume in this planned trilogy

    Publishers Weekly
  • A black protagonist in outer space is welcome...copious action and a reality TV atmosphere (the scoreboard shows regularly) make the pace flow. Fast-moving and intriguing

    Kirkus Reviews
  • An amazing adventure of intelligence and strength, this sci-fi book presents diverse and complex characters in a tale about greed and internal compromise. The author brings to life more than a dozen characters with depth and individual personalities and agendas. This is a wonderful example of how personal and corporate values are often intertwined despite being at odds with each other. Verdict: Fans of The Hunger Games and The Maze Runner series will enjoy this series opener

    School Library Journal
  • File this book under A for Amazing

    Jay Kristoff, New York Times bestselling author of The Illuminae Files
  • Brilliant concept meets stellar execution in this fast-paced deep space adventure. I was hooked from page one

    Victoria Schwab, #1 New York Times bestselling author

Strictly Necessary


Analytics


Preferences & Features


Targeting / Advertising