The Air Raid Girls: Wartime Brides

The Air Raid Girls: Wartime Brides

An uplifting and joyful WWII saga romance (The Air Raid Girls Book 3)

Summary

The third book in the Air Raid Girls series - a heart-warming new story of friendship, love and duty in wartime, perfect for fans of Nancy Revell and Donna Douglas.

Spring, 1942.

Lizzie is making plans for her wedding with fiancé Bill. But preparations during wartime aren't easy, and attacks on the Yorkshire port of Kelthorpe are only getting worse.

Connie wants to be there for her sister, but she has troubles of her own - a secret that is driving a wedge between herself and those who love her.

Meanwhile, Pamela faces new complications in her romance with Fred, and the arrival of two new RAF servicemen stirs up trouble.

As bombs fall and friendships are tested, will the air raid girls keep their fighting spirit and find their happy endings?

---------------------------------------------

Readers LOVE the Air Raid Girls series:

'There wasn't anything I didn't like about this book' 5 star review
'In all the women at war series of book I have read so far, I think this is the best' 5 star review
'I couldn't put this book down' 5 star review
'Loved the whole story. Hated it coming to an end' 5 star review
'Just the kind of book I like' 5 star review

Reviews

  • Vivid characters, sparkling dialogue and a lively, heartwarming story that kept me engrossed from start to finish. By the end, I felt as though I had made three new friends and had experienced a taste of life in war-torn Yorkshire. Now I'm waiting impatiently for Jenny Holmes' next book!
    Vicki Beeby, author of The Ops Room Girls

About the author

Jenny Holmes

Jenny Holmes lives in a beautiful part of Yorkshire and sets her sagas in the industrial heartland nearby. She enjoys horse riding, gardening and walking her dog in the dales. She also writes children's books as Jenny Oldfield.

Find her on Facebook at Facebook.com/JennyHolmesAuthor
Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more