Windmill logo

Windmills mission is to publish exceptional literary fiction and non-fiction. Established in 2009, Windmill’s list is bursting with prize-winners, exceptional new voices and expert non-fiction writers publishing across a broad range of genres. Our fiction writers include Amor Towles, the late Helen Dunmore, James Ellroy, Nicola Barker, Jenni Fagan, Patrick McGrath, Lauren Groff, Nick Harkaway, Paula Cocozza, Sara Baume, John Niven, and Hillary Jordan. In non-fiction we publish Tara Westover, Mike Parker, Jess Phillips, Thomas Harding, and Alexandra Heminsley, among some gorgeous re-issues of classics such as Olivia Manning.

Recent Windmill authors

We use cookies on this site to enable certain parts of the site to function and to collect information about your use of the site so that we can improve our visitors’ experience.

For more on our cookies and changing your settings click here

Strictly Necessary


Preferences & Features

Targeting / Advertising