New and forthcoming

The Lemon Tree Café - Part Three

Cathy Bramley

This is Part Three in a brand-new serial from bestselling author Cathy Bramley.

Still reeling from a shock revelation, the Featherstone family rallies together, and for Rosie this means that life at The Lemon Tree Café is temporarily on hold.

She and Nonna take a trip to Italy, and as they visit the gorgeous town on the Amalfi coast where Rosie’s grandmother grew up, they have the opportunity to put some family secrets to rest – with a few unexpected discoveries along the way!

But delving into the past gets Rosie thinking about her own… Can she finally unburden her heart and tell Gabe her biggest secret? But just as she is starting to feel closer to him than ever, he shares a surprise all of his own, one which leaves Rosie wondering whether he is truly the man she thought he was…

The Lemon Tree Cafe is an irresistibly charming novel told in four parts – following the adventures of Rosie Featherstone in friendship, family and second chances. This is the third part.

Your favourite authors have loved reading Cathy Bramley:

‘Full of joy and fun’ Milly Johnson
‘Delightful!’ Katie Fforde
‘I love Cathy’s writing and her characters - her books are delicious’ Rachael Lucas
‘Perfect feel-good loveliness’ Miranda Dickinson

Leopard at the Door

Jennifer McVeigh

'A simply stunning novel that will stay with me: a magnificent book' Dinah Jefferies, bestselling author of The Tea Planter's Wife

Stepping off the boat in Mombasa, eighteen-year-old Rachel Fullsmith stands on Kenyan soil for the first time in six years. She has come home.

But when Rachel reaches the family farm at the end of the dusty Rift Valley Road, she finds so much has changed. Her beloved father has moved his new partner and her son into the family home. She hears menacing rumours of Mau Mau violence, and witnesses cruel reprisals by British soldiers. Even Michael, the handsome Kikuyu boy from her childhood, has started to look at her differently.

Isolated and conflicted, Rachel fears for her future. But when home is no longer a place of safety and belonging, where do you go, and who do you turn to?

Dangerously Bad

Eden Bradley

From the author of Dangerously Broken comes the third novel in the Dangerous Romance trilogy.

Being bad never felt so good…

Duff Stewart has two specialties: restoring vintage motorcycles and doing bad things to beautiful girls at New Orleans’s most notorious BDSM club. And there's no girl he'd rather be with than the stunning Layla Chouset.

Layla has sworn off relationships with Dominant men, but there's something about the gorgeous Scotsman, and he is determined to win her heart. She may agree to submit to his every want and desire, but can she submit to love...?

Flora's War

Audrey Reimann

Dare she risk her reputation?

When the orphaned Flora MacDonald escapes from a harsh reform school she falls - literally - into the arms of Andrew Stewart, a handsome sailor on shore leave. But their blossoming love is interrupted by the outbreak of the Second World War.

With Andrew away fighting, Flora finds herself in an impossible situation: alone and pregnant. Out of desperation, she travels to Andrew's country estate, but she doesn't know how kindly his well-to-do family will welcome her in. Will she find a home where she can raise a child?

Manchester Moll

Emma Hornby

Moll thought she could keep her family safe . . .

Eighteen-year-old Moll Chambers works her fingers to the bone doing all she can to support her family. With an ailing father and a wayward mother, Moll is the only one who can look after her siblings, Bo and Sissy.

But Manchester is an increasingly dangerous place to live, overrun with a ferocious rivalry between gangs of so-called ‘scuttlers’: young men and women bent on a life of violence and crime. And they have her brother in their sights. Soon even Moll can’t protect Bo from the lure of the criminal underworld.

Then the scuttlers looked her way.

When she herself falls for the leader of a rival gang, Moll’s choices place her and Bo firmly on opposite sides of the city’s turf war.

With her loyalties now torn in two, and tragedy lurking round every corner, will Moll be able to rise above the conflict and protect those she loves the most? Or will stepping out with a scuttler spell ruin for them all . . . ?

MANCHESTER MOLL is an absorbing saga that will tug at your heartstrings, perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Rosie Goodwin and Maggie Hope.

The Lemon Tree Café - Part Two

Cathy Bramley

This is Part Two in a brand-new serial from bestselling author Cathy Bramley.

Things couldn’t have changed more for Rosie Featherstone over the last month. There’s simply no place she’d rather be now than at The Lemon Tree Café – and as its new manager, no less!

There’s love in the air too, as a budding romance could be on the cards with Gabe, although Rosie isn’t quite ready to open her heart again completely. The secret she’s kept hidden for years still haunts her…

Then something happens to threaten everything that Rosie holds dear, and she has to spring into action to save both the café and her fledgling relationship. But there’s another surprise in store . . . a shock confession from a family member. Who would have thought that Rosie is not the only one with a secret?

The Lemon Tree Cafe is an irresistibly charming novel told in four parts – following the adventures of Rosie Featherstone in friendship, family and second chances. This is the second part.

Your favourite authors have loved reading Cathy Bramley:

‘Full of joy and fun’ Milly Johnson
‘Delightful!’ Katie Fforde
‘I love Cathy’s writing and her characters - her books are delicious’ Rachael Lucas
‘Perfect feel-good loveliness’ Miranda Dickinson

Fever at Dawn

Peter Gardos

'Dramatic, compassionate and deeply moving.' Jennifer Clement, author of award-winning novel PRAYERS FOR THE STOLEN

'A magnificent novel, tonally flawless, its humour defiant in the face of vast tragedy.' Joan London, author of GILGAMESH, THE GOOD PARENTS and THE GOLDEN AGE

It's 1945, and Miklos is looking for love...

He whistles up a list if 117 Hungarian women from his village, and in his beautiful handwriting, he writes to each of them.

But what's the catch?

Miklos has just emerged from Belsen, and is recovering in a refugee camp in Sweden. He is so weak that he has only six months to live.

But Miklos is not going to allow a small thing like that stand in the way of love...


Spoiler Alert: FEVER AT DAWN is inspired by the true story of the author's parents, which may give you an idea of how Miklos' plan unfolds...

Two from the Heart

James Patterson

From the bestselling author of Sundays at Tiffany's, two heart-warming tales about the power of a good story to open our eyes to life's possibilities.

Anne McWilliams has lost everything. After her marriage falls apart and a hurricane destroys her home she realises that her life has fallen out of focus. So she takes to the road to ask long lost friends and strangers a simple question: 'What's your best story?' Can the funny, tragic, inspirational tales she hears on her journey help Anne see what she's been missing?

Tyler Bron seemingly has it all – a successful company and more money than he knows how to spend. But he has no life. So he hires a struggling novelist to write one for him. There are no limits to the fictional world that Bron's money can transform into a reality, and he soon becomes the protagonist of a love story beyond his wildest imagination. But will Tyler Bron be able to write the happy ending himself?

Then. Now. Always.

Isabelle Broom

Hannah Hodges can't believe her luck when she's offered a trip to sunny Spain with her best friend and dreamy boss . . . but what's the catch?

'Fresh, fun and full of sexual tension... a perfect spring read' Heat

Twenty-eight year old Hannah is ready for an adventure. She and her colleagues are in Spain for a month to film a documentary, and it's a dream come true. Not least because Hannah will get to spend long summer days with Theo, her boss (and gorgeous crush). It couldn't be a more perfect setting to fall in love...

If only Tom (Hannah's best friend and cameramen) and Claudette (the presenter) would stop getting in the way...

Then things become even more complicated when Nancy, Hannah's half-sister arrives. What on earth is she doing here?

For just once in her life, can't Hannah have one perfect summer, free of any drama?

Calling all escapists! Prepare to be whisked away to the Spanish sun in this completely absorbing page-turner.

'So evocative you can practically smell the paella and sangria' Closer

Praise for Isabelle Broom
'You'll want to book your summer hols now!' The Sun

'Gloriously escapist, unashamedly romantic, witty and hugely enjoyable' Sunday Mirror

'Well-written and perfect for a lazy afternoon on the sofa' Daily Mail

'This book takes you on holiday' Adele Parks

'A gorgeous story of heartbreak, forgiveness and self-discovery' Giovanna Fletcher

'Brilliantly evocative' Paige Toon

'Combines a wonderful setting with the poignancy of self-discovery and a touching romance' Katie Fforde

Best Laid Plans

Kathy Lette

TO DO LIST
1) Buy hummus
2) Pay Pilates teacher
3) Find prostitute for son...

When it comes to sex, even the best laid plans come unstuck – in the stickiest way possible

As a crossword-addicted English teacher, Lucy never expected to be arrested for kerb-crawling. But her autistic twenty-year-old son Merlin is desperate to lose his virginity, and a prostitute seems like the only option . . . only Lucy picks up an undercover policewoman instead.

Let off with a suspended sentence, Lucy resigns herself to the fact that her son will never have sex, let alone find love… until the morning she miraculously discovers Merlin in bed with a girl.

But is tough, tattooed Kayleigh just taking Merlin for a ride? If so, why? And what has brought Lucy’s snake of an ex-husband wriggling back into their lives?

As all her best laid plans for Merlin’s happiness chaotically unravel, will Lucy ever be able to cut her son’s psychological umbilical cord and start to live her own life? And will the funny, quirky and marvellously magical Merlin ever find real love?

With plenty of comic twists and emotional turns, Kathy Lette’s riotous yet heartrending novel tackles the taboo subject of sex for the ‘differently abled’ – and shows us that when it comes to sex, we all have special needs …

The Coal Miner's Daughter

Maggie Hope

A wealthy landlord’s son, and a coal miner’s daughter…

Growing up in poverty, one of six siblings, Hannah Armstrong never thought she’d know anything other than her little mining town. But then she falls for Timothy Durkin, a wealthy Oxford student…

Following her heart, Hannah sacrifices everything she holds dear and follows her new husband to Oxford. But will her new life of luxury be everything she expected - or will she find that once a coal miner's daughter, always a coal miner's daughter..?