Which world would you like to explore?

Also in our family

Ladybird

For younger readers

Biography

Steven Butler is the author of the bestselling Diary of the Dennis the Menace fiction series. As well as writing the hit 2015 World Book Day title, World Menace Day, Steven also hosted the ten key nationwide events, for the Biggest Book Show on Earth, for over 13,000 children and dozens of top-name authors.

Steven Butler is an actor, dancer and trained circus performer. He has appeared in The Wizard of Oz in London's West End and was Henry in Horrid Henry Live and Horrid!

His primary school headmaster was the fantastically funny author Jeremy Strong. Steven's first novel, The Wrong Pong, was shortlisted for the prestigious Roald Dahl Funny Prize in 2009.

Books

The Diary of Dennis the Menace: The Great Escape

Steven Butler

Fans of Horrid Henry and Wimpy Kid will love the diaries of Britain's most famous naughty boy. In this story, Dennis the Menace - Prankmaster General and feared enemy of softies everywhere - has been sent to an elite boarding school. Help! Dennis is surrounded by bookish boffins, can't hang out with the Bash Street Kids and is nearly starving as the school dining room only serves super-healthy food. What he needs is a plan. With a little help from his menacing buddies on the outside, some fart pellets and Gran on a Charley Davison bike, it's time for Dennis to make his great escape . . .

The Diary of Dennis the Menace (book 1)

Steven Butler

The Diary of Dennis the Menace gives readers the inside story on every awesome trick and prank played by the star of The Beano. Written by Roald Dahl Funny Prize-shortlisted author of The Wrong Pong series, Steven Butler, this hilarious book will delight Beano fans. Meet Dennis, Gnasher and friends (and enemies!) and explore Beanotown with Dennis as your guide. This is a brilliant celebration of classic British comedy in the year that The Beano celebrates 75 years.

The Diary of Dennis the Menace: Canine Carnage (book 5)

Steven Butler

Mighty menaces, disaster has struck! Gnasher's got himself into REAL trouble this time.

If he's not careful, DENNIS AND THE DINMAKERS are going to be kicked out of THE FAME FACTOR competition. And with our rockin' tunes, we're guaranteed winners!

I have to do something to help Gnasher out - before he ends up in the doghouse for good!

The Diary of Dennis the Menace: Bash Street Bandit (Book 4)

Steven Butler

Get ready for the fourth brilliant Diary of Dennis the Menace book: Bash Street Bandit!

Steven Butler is an actor, dancer and trained circus performer, and has been a fan of The Beano since childhood. He has appeared in the Wizard of Oz in London's West End and was previously Henry in Horrid Henry Live and Horrid! His primary school headmaster was the fantastically funny author Jeremy Strong.

Steven's first novel, The Wrong Pong, was shortlisted for the prestigious Roald Dahl Funny Prize in 2009

The Diary of Dennis the Menace: Rollercoaster Riot! (book 3)

Steven Butler

Get ready for the third brilliant Diary of Dennis the Menace book: Rollercoaster Riot!

All aboard THE VOMIT COMET!

Guess what fellow menaces - The World's Biggest Rollercoaster is opening in Beanoland this summer!

I just need to win an easy-peasy competition to be the first Bash Street School student to ride it - and I might have to trick a few Softies as well . . .


Steven Butler is an actor, dancer and trained circus performer, and has been a fan of The Beano since childhood. He has appeared in the Wizard of Oz in London's West End and was previously Henry in Horrid Henry Live and Horrid! His primary school headmaster was the fantastically funny author Jeremy Strong.

Steven's first novel, The Wrong Pong, was shortlisted for the prestigious Roald Dahl Funny Prize in 2009.

The Diary of Dennis the Menace: Beanotown Battle (book 2)

Steven Butler

The second awesome diary from Dennis the Menace!

I've had the WORST NEWS EVER! The boring Mayor has entered Beanotown in a FLOWER competition and you know what awful stinky creatures flowers attract? SOFTIES.

Me and Gnasher are going to have to think of a brilliant emergency menacing plan to save Beanotown from the invasion.


Steven Butler is an actor, dancer and trained circus performer, and has been a fan of The Beano since childhood. He has appeared in the Wizard of Oz in London's West End and was previously Henry in Horrid Henry Live and Horrid! Steven's first novel, The Wrong Pong, was shortlisted for the prestigious Roald Dahl Funny Prize in 2009.

The Wrong Pong: Singin' in the Drain

Steven Butler

Another hilarious story from Steven Butler, author of The Wrong Pong, The Wrong Pong: Holiday Hullabaloo and The Wrong Pong: Troll's Treasure.

Rubella, grotsome and moodsie troll big sister, wants to be on the stage. Can Neville help his disgustingly rambunkin troll family get Rubella squeezed into a ballet tutu and tights and into the starring role?

The fourth book in Steven Butler's troll-tastic series will delight and disgust parents and children alike, especially fans of Roald Dahl or Andy Stanton's Mr Gum.

Wrong Pong: Troll's Treasure

Steven Butler

Neville, star of the Wrong Pong, continues his adventures in the Underneath when he is faced with a band of troll pirates! As if that isn't rotsome enough, the evil troll Jaundice is back...oh dungle droppings!

The third book in Steven Butler's troll-tastic series will delight and disgust parents and children alike.

Steven Butler also has results for younger readers on ladybird.

Discover Odd BodsThe Wrong Pong: Holiday HullabalooThe Wrong Pongand more