Refine

By Category

6 results 1-6

The Pleasures of Spring

Evie Hunter (Author)

An invitation to the hot and steamy world of bestselling Irish erotica author Evie Hunter...

'More colour and better written than EL James and a more exciting read than any of Sylvia Day's books' Irish Independent

'A BDSM masterpiece' Sunday World

'A must-read if you enjoyed Fifty Shades of Grey' Irish Daily Star

He picked up her hand where it grasped the water glass, felt her pulse and looked into her eyes. 'You don't want a man with manners. You want someone who will let you walk on the wild side, who knows what you're really like ...'

Roz Spring is an actress and a chameleon, the kind of woman who always lands on her feet. But even Roz can't talk her way out of witnessing a murder, and she must go into hiding before the murderer comes for her.

Andy McTavish has turned his back on a life of privilege to prove himself in the world of international security. Tall, dark and dangerous, Andy is the ultimate seducer who has never met a woman who can tame him.

Roz needs his protection and, to get his family off his back, Andy needs a fake fiancée. The solution is obvious: pretend to be a couple. Getting up close and personal won't be hard, as the chemistry between them is electrifying.

As two practiced charmers drive each other beyond the limits of sensual endurance, they find their usual defences are no good. When the barriers come crashing down, a raw passion emerges that neither wants to admit.

They know that when the murderer shows his hand, they will face a fight for life and freedom. And if they survive, what will happen when the need to pretend is over?

The Pleasures of Spring is the latest sizzling standalone novel from Evie Hunter whose trademark combination is an addictive erotic story and a page-turning plot. If you're an Evie fan, you won't be disappointed. And if you're new to Evie, well, you're in for quite the delicious treat...

PRAISE FOR EVIE HUNTER:

'As near perfection as a Suspense/Romance/Erotic/BDSM novel could EVER get!' Ripe for Reader

'Every delicious moment comes with amazing tension and believability ... masterfully written, artfully told, and yummy to read.' My Book Boyfriend

'All I can say is, holy yowza, Batman! Yes, this book falls firmly into the 'What to read after Fifty Shades of Grey' category, but in my opinion ... this book blows Fifty Shades out of the water. I unabashedly adored this book.' This Bookish Endeavor

'Danger, heat, obsession and unexplored desires come together to form a combustive and sizzling tale, not soon forgotten.' Romancing The Book

'One of those rare books that has stolen my heart, my mind and my soul ... a flawless, exciting and down-right steamy read that will stay with you long after your finish.' Totally Bookalicious

The Pleasures of Winter

Evie Hunter (Author)

The Pleasures of Winter is a steamy erotic story of romantic obsession and explosive sexual chemistry for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to You.

When reporter Abbie Marshall needs to escape Honduras, a private jet carrying a Hollywood A-lister is her only way out. She has a ride home with Irish actor Jack Winter - notorious womanizer and all round bad boy. Abbie is shaken to the core by Winter's blazing beauty and provocative mind.

After the plane's nose-dive into the remote rainforest forces them to fight for survival, Abbie catches tantalizing glimpses of the complicated man behind the image. And the more she sees of him, the more he touches some primal part of her that she is determined to suppress. But after a devastating encounter with Winter's shadow side, Abbie's detachment is shattered.

On returning to normal life, Abbie cannot forget what happened, nor ignore the shocking rumours about the star's private life. Her struggle to make sense of her torment leads straight back to Winter, who is just as obsessed by her. But if they are to have a relationship, Abbie knows she must embrace his hidden desires ... and accept her own.

No longer caring about anything but their intoxicating love affair, Abbie is drawn deeper into the dark heart of Winter - and the secret that threatens to destroy everything ...

'Evie Hunter' is actually two Irish authors who discovered a mutual love of erotic fiction when doing a creative writing workshop two years ago. They are delighted the rest of the world has caught up with them. Before writing The Pleasures of Winter, their first full-length novel, they co-wrote a number of BDSM-themed novellas.

Sisters and Lies

Bernice Barrington (Author)

One hot August night, Rachel Darcy gets the call everyone fears. It's the police. Her younger sister Evie's had a car crash, she's in a coma. Can Rachel fly to London right away?

With Evie injured and comatose, Rachel is left to pick up the pieces of her sister's life. But it's hard fitting them together, especially when she really doesn't like what she sees.

Why was Evie driving when she doesn't even own a licence?
Who is the man living in her flat and claiming Evie is his girlfriend?
How come she has never heard of him?

The more mysteries Rachel uncovers the more she starts asking herself how well she ever really knew her sister. And then she begins to wonder if the crash was really the accident everybody says it is.

Back in hospital, Evie, trapped inside an unresponsive body, is desperately trying to wake up. Because she's got an urgent message for Rachel - a warning which could just save both their lives . . .

Skin Deep

Liz Nugent (Author)

The sinister new novel from the No 1 bestselling author of Unravelling Oliver and Richard and Judy Book Club pick Lying in Wait.

'Once I had cleared the bottles away and washed the blood off the floor, I needed to get out of the flat.'

Cordelia Russell has been living on the Côte d'Azur for ten years, posing a posh English woman fallen on hard times. But her luck is running out.

Desperate to escape her grotty flat and grim reality, Cordelia spends a night at a glittering party. Surrounded by the young, beautiful and privileged she feels her age and her poverty.

As dawn breaks she stumbles home through the back streets. Even before she opens her door she can hear the flies buzzing. It hasn't taken long for the corpse in her bedroom to commence decomposing ...

Liz Nugent's novel is the dark, twisted and shocking story of what takes Cordelia from an island childhood in Ireland to ruin in Nice.

Praise for Liz Nugent:

'A stunningly talented writer' Sophie Hannah

'Gone Girl fans will love Liz Nugent's Lying in Wait ... it twists, it turns, its characters are utterly despicable and it is a compulsive triumph' Stylist

'Seductively sinister ... the twists come together in a superbly scary denouncement which delivers a final sting in the tail. Brilliantly macabre' Sunday Mirror on Lying in Wait

'The intricate plotting and jolting suspense hold you in a vice till the last page' Sunday Times on Lying in Wait

Our Secrets and Lies

Sinéad Moriarty (Author)

Can a mother be true to her children if she cannot be true to herself?

Having her son and daughter at 21 forced Lucy Murphy to walk away from a glittering future. They are the loves of her life and she is determined that they will have wonderful lives.

So a scholarship to a prestigious school seems like a golden opportunity for the twins, the fulfilment of every wish Lucy has for them. But Lucy is confusing her thwarted ambitions with what her children really want. After all, seventeen-year-olds have dreams of their own, dreams they cannot always share with their mother.

Until catastrophe strikes, Lucy is blind to the cost of forcing her own wishes on the twins, particularly her sensitive daughter. To have any hope of surviving as a family, all three will have to face up to some surprising and difficult truths ...

Our Secrets and Lies is a moving, gripping and thought-provoking story about a mother learning the hardest lesson of all - how to let go of her children and how to live without them.

Praise for Sinéad Moriarty

'A heart-warming and a heart-breaking story, beautifully written and sensitive' Woman's Way

'A fascinating exploration of difficult subjects ... Moriarty writes with compelling authority' Irish Times

'There is warmth and heart aplenty in this delicately told story' Daily Mail

'OMG! I'm an emotional wreck after reading this novel, probably not helped by the fact that I pulled an all-nighter to finish it ... I just could not put it down' Eileen Dunne, RTÉ

'Heartfelt and deeply moving ... I couldn't put it down.' Susan Lewis

'We ate this fabulous story up - 4 stars' Heat magazine

'Intriguing and thought provoking ... a great read.' Katie Fforde

'Gripping and thought-provoking - I was desperate to discover how it would pan out!' Paige Toon

Operation Trumpsformation

Ross O'Carroll-Kelly (Author)

'Our nation's great satirist ... the most sustained feat of comic writing in Irish literature' Irish Times

It's the end of the world as Ross knows it ... this time, there's no way of escaping another monumental fock-up!

Sorcha had thrown me out of the family home - this time apparently for good. And yet that was the least of my worries ...

My old dear was in prison, accused of murdering her second husband. My sons were showing an unhealthy interest in - someone call social services - soccer! And my daughter wanted everyone to call her Eddie. But don't even go there!

On top of all that, a blond wig discovered in a dusty attic, had given my old man delusions of power. Suddenly, he was running for election, promising to tear up the bailout deal and take Ireland out of Europe. And that's to say nothing of his secret plan for Ireland's second city ...

But shush! Don't mention the wall!

1-6 of 6 results

Show 20 per page