Refine

By Category

By Imprint

9 results 1-9

Vets on Call

Cathy Woodman (Author)

It's all change at Otter House as a new vet moves in. Perfect for fans of Katie Fforde and Catherine Alliott

Motorbike-riding, leather-clad Ross looks like a bad boy, but underneath the leathers, he’s a good-looking charmer and he soon worms way into the hearts of everyone in Talyton St George.

Even vet nurse Shannon warms to him. So when she needs a place to live, it makes sense to move in with Ross. Just as a friend, of course.

As they grapple with escaped snakes and feral cats, their friendship deepens, until they can’t deny their feelings for each other any longer.

But when a terrible accident leaves Shannon’s life in tatters, it changes their relationship forever.

Because how will she ever know whether Ross is staying with her out of love or pity?


Talyton St George, the story so far:
Trust Me, I'm a Vet (Maz and Alex)
Must Be Love (Maz and Alex)
The Sweetest Thing
It's a Vet's Life (Maz and Alex)
The Village Vet
Vets in Love
Country Loving
The Three of Us (Digital short story, companion to Follow Me Home)
Follow Me Home

Give a Little Love

Cathy Woodman (Author)

From Cathy Woodman, the bestselling author of Trust Me I'm a Vet, an exclusive short story featuring some of Talyton St George's best-loved characters

Three years after an accident left her in a wheelchair, artist Penny Diamond has made a new life for herself in a little cottage on the edge of Talyton St George.

Penny makes a living through her art, and with the aid of her assitance dog Sally and a carer who comes in during the day, she's managing to live an independent, if very quiet,life.

Until one day she gets a new carer. Declan is young - a lot younger than her - and he brings a breath of fresh air into her life. It doesn't hurt that he's also thoughtful, kind and good looking.

But what could a young man like Declan ever see in a woman like Penny?

It's a Vet's Life

Cathy Woodman (Author)

The fourth novel in Cathy Woodman's hugely popular Talyton St George series

Each book in the Talyton St George series can be read as a standalone novel, but when Cathy first had the idea of writing about a vet practice, she intended it to be a trilogy about two vets - Maz and Alex.

Talyton St George, the story so far:

Trust Me, I'm a Vet (Maz and Alex)
Must Be Love (Maz and Alex)
The Sweetest Thing
It's a Vet's Life (Maz and Alex)
The Village Vet
Vets in Love
Country Loving
The Three of Us (Digital short story, companion to Follow Me Home)
Follow Me Home

The Village Vet

Cathy Woodman (Author)

The fifth book in Cathy Woodman's hugely popular Talyton St George series

Each book in the Talyton St George series can be read as a standalone novel, but when Cathy first had the idea of writing about a vet practice, she intended it to be a trilogy about two vets - Maz and Alex. Their names are in brackets to show which books feature their story. All the other books have new characters, although Maz and Alex always crop up now and again.

Talyton St George, the story so far:

Trust Me, I'm a Vet (Maz and Alex)
Must Be Love (Maz and Alex)
The Sweetest Thing
It's a Vet's Life (Maz and Alex)
The Village Vet
Vets in Love
Country Loving
The Three of Us (Digital short story, companion to Follow Me Home)
Follow Me Home

'Woodman's warmth and wit are set to make her the next big thing in rural romance' - Daily Record

'An utterly compelling read with moments that brought tears to my eyes. I would definitely recommend it' - Candis

'Woodman weaves a beguiling tale grounded in her own experience' - Choice

'Great fun' - Sun

Springtime at Cherry Tree Cottage

Cathy Woodman (Author)

After years of training, horse-mad Flick has finally achieved her dream of becoming one of the few female blacksmiths in the country.

Her first job is in Talyton St George. The little cottage on the green where she is staying is idyllic, and it feels like the fresh start she needs. But she soon finds she is having to work overtime to prove her abilities to the not-so-welcoming locals.

One person very much on her side though is Robbie Salterton. He’s a bit of a local celebrity – a handsome stunt rider who does charity work in his spare time – and he seems to be going out of his way to look out for Flick. But is he just being friendly or does he see Flick as something more?

Despite swearing off men, Flick can’t help wanting to find out . . .

Vets in Love

Cathy Woodman (Author)

The sixth book in Cathy Woodman's hugely popular Talyton St George series

Each book in the Talyton St George series can be read as a standalone novel, but when Cathy first had the idea of writing about a vet practice, she intended it to be a trilogy about two vets - Maz and Alex. Their names are in brackets to show which books feature their story. All the other books have new characters, although Maz and Alex always crop up now and again.

Talyton St George, the story so far:

Trust Me, I'm a Vet (Maz and Alex)
Must Be Love (Maz and Alex)
The Sweetest Thing
It's a Vet's Life (Maz and Alex)
The Village Vet
Vets in Love
Country Loving
The Three of Us (Digital short story, companion to Follow Me Home)
Follow Me Home


'I absolutely love Cathy's books. They are such a treat to read' Katie Fforde

'Woodman's warmth and wit are set to make her the next big thing in rural romance' Daily Record

'An utterly compelling read with moments that brought tears to my eyes. I would definitely recommend it' Candis

'Woodman weaves a beguiling tale grounded in her own experience' Choice

Trust Me, I'm a Vet

Cathy Woodman (Author)

The very first novel in Cathy Woodman's hugely popular Talyton St George series.

Each book in the Talyton St George series can be read as a standalone novel, but when Cathy first had the idea of writing about a vet practice, she intended it to be a trilogy about two vets - Maz and Alex. Their names are in brackets to show which books feature their story. All the other books have new characters, although Maz and Alex always crop up now and again.

Talyton St George Series, the story so far:

Trust Me, I'm a Vet (Maz and Alex)
Must Be Love (Maz and Alex)
The Sweetest Thing
It's a Vet's Life (Maz and Alex)
The Village Vet
Vets in Love
Country Loving
The Three of Us (digital short story, companion to Follow Me Home)
Follow Me Home

The Sweetest Thing

Cathy Woodman (Author)

The third novel in Cathy Woodman's hugely popular Talyton St George series.

Each book in the Talyton St George series can be read as a standalone novel, but when Cathy first had the idea of writing about a vet practice, she intended it to be a trilogy about two vets - Maz and Alex. Their names are in brackets to show which books feature their story. All the other books have new characters, although Maz and Alex always crop up now and again.

Talyton St George, the story so far:

Trust Me, I'm a Vet (Maz and Alex)
Must Be Love (Maz and Alex)
The Sweetest Thing
It's a Vet's Life (Maz and Alex)
The Village Vet
Vets in Love
Country Loving
The Three of Us (Digital short story, companion to Follow Me Home)
Follow Me Home

Must Be Love

Cathy Woodman (Author)

The second novel in Cathy Woodman's hugely popular Talyton St George series.

Each book in the Talyton St George series can be read as a standalone novel, but when Cathy first had the idea of writing about a vet practice, she intended it to be a trilogy about two vets - Maz and Alex. Their names are in brackets to show which books feature their story. All the other books have new characters, although Maz and Alex always crop up now and again.

Talyton St George, the story so far:

Trust Me, I'm a Vet (Maz and Alex)
Must Be Love (Maz and Alex)
The Sweetest Thing
It's a Vet's Life (Maz and Alex)
The Village Vet
Vets in Love
Country Loving
The Three of Us (Digital short story, companion to Follow Me Home)
Follow Me Home

1-9 of 9 results

Show 20 per page