97 results 1-20

Jacqueline Wilson Diary 2015

Jacqueline Wilson (Author) , Nick Sharratt (Illustrator)

This gorgeous 2015 diary is perfect for fans of the mega-bestselling Jacqueline Wilson. With a fun talent show theme, it's packed with puzzles, activities and tips for putting on your own show, as well as space to write every single day!

Jacqueline Wilson Diary 2016

Jacqueline Wilson (Author) , Nick Sharratt (Illustrator)

This gorgeous 2016 diary is perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson. With a fun animal theme, it's packed with puzzles, activities, fun facts and tips, as well as space to write every day!

Rapunzel: A Magic Beans Story

Jacqueline Wilson (Author)

When Rapunzel is banished to a tall tower in the middle of the woods, escape seems impossible. Can she use her long locks to escape from her evil stepmother and find her prince?

This story is a magic bean. It may not look much like a bean, but I can promise you that it is. For if you plant it in a young mind, it will grow into a love of story and reading. These beans are favourite fairytales and legends that will delight, thrill and thoroughly entertain. Each story has been brilliantly crafted by one of the best-loved writers for children.

This story was published by David Fickling Books as part of the Magic Beans anthology. The complete anthology is available in hardback and in ebook format.

The Mum-Minder

Jacqueline Wilson (Author) , Nick Sharratt (Illustrator)

I'm Sadie and I'm nearly nine. Mum's a childminder, but she doesn't have to mind me. I can mind myself, easy-peasy. Lucky for Mum, because now she's got the flu, so I've got to mind her - and help with all the babies!

Girls In Love

Jacqueline Wilson (Author) , Nick Sharratt (Illustrator)

Meet Ellie and her best friends Nadine and Magda, three teenage girls just starting Year Nine with a lot on their minds – mainly boys! Told in the bright, sparky and authentic voice of Ellie, Girls in Love is a funny, frank and revealing look at their friendships, problems and heartaches that older fans of bestselling author Jacqueline Wilson will adore.

Books in the series:
1. Girls in Love
2. Girls Under Pressure
3. Girls Out Late
4. Girls in Tears

Girls Under Pressure

Jacqueline Wilson (Author) , Nick Sharratt (Illustrator)

Magda is tall and glamorous, Nadine is willowy and 'gothic'. And Ellie . . . well, Ellie is just plain normal. The three girls have been best friends forever, but now Ellie is convinced she's fat, Nadine wants to be a model, and Magda worries that her appearance is giving guys the wrong idea. The pressure is on for them to change the way they look – but can they learn to love themselves, just the way they are?

Books in the series:
1. Girls in Love
2. Girls Under Pressure
3. Girls Out Late
4. Girls in Tears

Girls Out Late

Jacqueline Wilson (Author) , Nick Sharratt (Illustrator)

Ellie has a boyfriend! And he's really, truly interested in her - not in her best friends, Magda and Nadine! She and oh-so-gorgeous Russell have so much in common - Ellie knows they're made for each other. If only Dad thought so too . . .

While Ellie tries her best to cope with Dad's totally unreasonable curfew, Magda's dealing with her crush on a teacher - and Nadine's falling for slimy Liam again. What they need is a girls' night out - but they might get a little more than they bargained for . . .

Books in the series:
1. Girls in Love
2. Girls Under Pressure
3. Girls Out Late
4. Girls in Tears

Girls In Tears

Jacqueline Wilson (Author) , Nick Sharratt (Illustrator)

The girls are back – but they're not very happy! Ellie's glorious romance with Russell is teetering on the rocks. Magda's lost her pet and is desperately upset (though the others didn't even know she had a hamster!). And Nadine is fed up with the other two lecturing her about the dangers of meeting someone from the internet IRL – she thinks the guy she's chatting to online is wonderful . . .

Buckets of tears are wept and hundreds of tissues are sniffled into – can the girls survive these testing times?

Books in the series:
1. Girls In Love
2. Girls Under Pressure
3. Girls Out Late
4. Girls In Tears

The Jacqueline Wilson Colouring Book

Nick Sharratt (Illustrator) , Jacqueline Wilson (Author)

The wonderful world of Jacqueline Wilson is waiting for you to colour it in! Unleash your creativity and lose yourself in this beautiful colouring book bursting with Nick Sharratt's inspirational illustrations of Jacqueline's larger-than-life characters. This is the perfect gift for any Jacqueline Wilson fan.

The Jacqueline Wilson Diary 2017

Jacqueline Wilson (Author)

This gorgeous 2017 diary is perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson. With a fun jewel theme, it's packed with puzzles, activities, fun facts and tips, as well as space to write every day!

Jacqueline Wilson: Fabulous Postcards

Jacqueline Wilson (Author) , Nick Sharratt (Illustrator)

In this beautiful fold-out wallet you will find 50 postcards featuring book covers and interior illustrations from the wonderful world of Jacqueline Wilson, illustrated by Nick Sharratt. Pull them out and put them up on your walls or send them to your friends! The perfect gift for Jacqueline Wilson fans everywhere.

Bad Girls

Jacqueline Wilson (Author) , Nick Sharratt (Illustrator)

Shy, mild Mandy has been bullied at school for as long as she can remember. That's why she is delighted when cheeky, daring, full-of-fun Tanya picks her as a friend.

Mum isn't happy - she thinks Tanya's a BAD GIRL and a bad influence on her daughter. But Mandy loves spending time with her brilliant new friend, and is sure Tanya can only get her out of trouble, not into it . . . or could she?

The Bed and Breakfast Star

Jacqueline Wilson (Author) , Nick Sharratt (Illustrator)

Where do baby apes sleep? In apricots!

I'm Elsa, and that's one of my jokes (I tell LOTS of jokes and I'm going to be a big star one day). I do my best to cheer my family up - but no one seems to laugh much any more. Not since we lost our lovely house and had to move into a bed and breakfast hotel . . .

Clean Break

Jacqueline Wilson (Author) , Nick Sharratt (Illustrator)

Em adores her funny, glamorous dad - who cares if he's not her real father? He's wonderful to her, and to her little brother Maxie and sister Vita. True to form at Christmas, Dad gives them fantastic presents, including a real emerald ring for his little Princess Em.

Unfortunately he's got another surprise in store - he's leaving them. Will Dad's well-meaning but chaotic attempts to keep seeing Em and the other children help the family come to terms with this new crisis? Or would they be better off with a clean break - just like Em's arm?

Little Darlings

Jacqueline Wilson (Author)

Sunset lives a life of luxury with her beautiful ex-model mum, her world-famous rock star dad and her two little celebrity siblings. But life on the red carpet is no compensation for parents who constantly argue, intensive scrutiny from the media, and and having no real friends.

Destiny, on the other hand, is an only child living on a rundown estate with a sickly but devoted mum who constantly tells her that she's really the daughter of a famous rock star . . .

When the two girls meet in unlikely circumstances, they are surprised to find in each other something they've been missing all their lives . . .

The Longest Whale Song

Jacqueline Wilson (Author) , Nick Sharratt (Illustrator)

Ella's mum is in a deep coma, having just had a new baby. That means Ella has to live with Jack, her hopeless stepfather, and cope with her tiny newborn brother, as well as worrying about Mum. The only thing that's going right is her school project. It's all about whales and how they sing out to each other to attract a mate - sometimes for hours. Maybe a whale song could reach Mum, wherever she is, and bring her back to Ella and baby Samson. Surely it's worth a try?

The Lottie Project

Jacqueline Wilson (Author) , Nick Sharratt (Illustrator)

Hi! I'm Charlie (DON'T call me Charlotte - ever!). History is boring, right? Wrong! The Victorians weren't all deadly dull and drippy. Lottie certainly isn't. She's eleven - like me - but she's left school and has a job as a nursery maid. Her life is really hard, just work work work, but I bet she'd know what to do about my mum's awful boyfriend and his wimpy little son. I bet she wouldn't mess it all up like I do . . .

The Butterfly Club

Jacqueline Wilson (Author) , Nick Sharratt (Illustrator)

Tina is a triplet, but she's always been the odd one out. Her sisters Phil and Maddie are bigger and stronger and better at just about everything. Luckily, they look after teeny-tiny Tina wherever they go - but when the girls start in scary, super-strict Miss Lovejoy's class, they're split up, and Tina has to fend for herself for the first time.

Tina is horrified when she's paired up with angry bully Selma, who nobody wants to be friends with. But when Miss Lovejoy asks them to help her create a butterfly garden in the school playground, Tina discovers she doesn't always need her sisters - and that there's a lot more to Selma than first meets the eye.

A beautiful, heartwarming story about friendship, confidence and becoming your own person, from the mega-bestselling author of Tracy Beaker, Hetty Feather and Sleepovers.

Double Act

Jacqueline Wilson (Author) , Nick Sharratt (Illustrator) , Sue Heap (Illustrator)

Ruby and Garnet are ten-year-old twins. They're identical, and they do EVERYTHING together, especially since their mother died three years earlier - but they couldn't be more different. Bossy, bouncy, funny Ruby loves to take charge, and is desperate to be a famous actress, while quiet, sensitive, academic Garnet loves nothing more than to curl up with one of her favourite books. And when everything around the twins is changing so much, can being a double act work for ever?

Cookie

Jacqueline Wilson (Author) , Nick Sharratt (Illustrator)

Beauty Cookson is no beauty. She's a plain, timid girl who constantly feels inferior to the super-confident, snooty girls at school. Worse than the teasing in the playground, though, is the unpredictable, hurtful criticism from her father. Beauty and her meek, sweet mother live in uneasy fear of his fierce rages, sparked whenever they break one of his fussy house rules.

Eventually, after an unbearable birthday party and the very real threat of Dad's out-of-control temper, Mum and Beauty run away. Finding themselves in a quiet, idyllic seaside village, their new-found freedom and a moment of culinary inspiration give them a hobby, an income and even a new nickname for Beauty. Can they begin a happier, sweeter life - without Dad?

A charming, page-turning and heart-warming story from this beloved author.

1-20 of 97 results

Show 20 per page