Reading lists

Books for kids who are obsessed with Disney’s Frozen

Although some of these books may take place in icy lands, the characters and adventures are sure to thaw even the most frozen of reading hearts.

A picture of several children's books that are perfect for fans of Disney's Frozen, on a pink and blue ombre background with snowflakes.
Image: Alicia Fernandes/Penguin

No one foresaw the juggernaut that Disney’s 2013 film Frozen was going to be. The magical tale of two sisters fighting for freedom and each other against an icy backdrop left children enraptured – and parents with frazzled nerves, having been forced to listen to the movie’s anthem ‘Let It Go’ over and over again.

If you have a Frozen lover at home and you’re in dire need of a break from ‘Do you wanna build a snowman?’, we’ve picked out a selection of stories perfect for moving young diehards' eyes from the screen to the page.

What did you think of this article? Are there any other films or TV series your child is obsessed with? Email editor@penguinrandomhouse.co.uk and let us know.

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more