Gone Viking
  • Gone Viking

  • Be bold. Be brave. Be Viking...

    Forget hygge, this autumn you need to go Viking. An uplifting, laugh out loud debut novel to curl up with from the bestselling author of THE YEAR OF LIVING DANISHLY.

    Frazzled mum Alice Ray likes to think she’s on top everything – she has FOUR bags-for-life in the boot of her car for heaven's sake. But after spectacularly embarrassing herself at work, she finally gives in to her sister’s pleas to take a much needed break.

    But this is not the luxury spa holiday Alice hoped for – instead, she finds herself in Denmark, in the middle of nowhere, on a ‘How to be a Viking’ getaway.

    Can the two sisters finally learn to get along or will learning to embrace their inner warrior just make them better at fighting?

    Two sisters. One Scandi holiday they'll never forget...

    GONE VIKING is a laugh out loud debut novel perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella's Surprise Me

HELEN RUSSELL is a British journalist, author and speaker. Helen has previously worked for The Sunday Times, Take a Break, AllAboutYou.com., Top Sante and on new launches for Tatler Asia, Grazia India and Sky. She joined Marie Claire as editor of marieclaire.co.uk in 2010 and was BSME-shortlisted in 2011 and 2012. Helen now writes for magazines and newspapers around the world, including Stylist, The Times, Grazia, Metro, and The Wall Street Journal. Helen is a columnist for The Telegraph, a correspondent for The Guardian and her first book, The Year of Living Danishly, is now a bestseller.