Andrew Hunter Murray

The Last Day
  • The Last Day

  • _________________________________
    A WORLD HALF IN DARKNESS. A SECRET SHE MUST BRING TO LIGHT.

    2059. The world has stopped turning.

    One half suffers an endless frozen night; the other, nothing but burning sun.

    Only in a slim twilit region can life survive.

    In an isolationist Britain, Ellen Hopper receives a letter from a dying man.

    It contains a powerful and dangerous secret.

    One that those in power will kill to conceal…
    _________________________________
    THE LAST DAY: an utterly original debut thriller, perfect for readers who loved Robert Harris' Fatherland, Emily St. John Mandel’s Station 11, and The Wall by John Lanchester.

RELEASED 06/02/2020

Andrew Hunter Murray is a scriptwriter and fact-hunter for BBC2’s QI. He co-hosts the podcast No Such Thing As A Fish, which has had 200 million downloads, and has toured the UK, Europe and Australia. He also writes jokes and journalism for Private Eye magazine, and hosts the Eye’s podcast, Page 94. The Last Day is his first novel.