Chuck Hogan

The Hollow Ones
  • The Hollow Ones

  • Like a Jack Reacher crime thriller... with a Van Helsing-style demon hunter - The Guardian

    From the Oscar-winning director of Pan's Labyrinth, The Shape of Water, and Hellboy, and the authors of The Strain comes a new paranormal thriller - X-Files meets Stephen King's The Outsider.
    ______________________________________
    A horrific crime that defies ordinary explanation.
    A rookie FBI agent in dangerous, uncharted territory.

    An extraordinary hero for the ages.


    FBI agent Odessa's life is derailed when she's forced to turn her gun on her partner, who becomes suddenly, inexplicably violent while apprehending a murderer. Devastated, Odessa is placed on desk leave pending a full investigation.

    But what troubles her most isn't the tragedy itself - it's the shadowy presence she saw fleeing his body after his death.

    Questioning her future with the FBI, and her sanity, Odessa accepts a low-level assignment to clear out the belongings of a retired agent. What she finds there puts her on the trail of a mysterious figure who claims to have been alive for centuries, and who is either an unhinged lunatic . . . or humanity's best and only defence against unspeakable evil.
    _______________________________________________________

    Praise for THE HOLLOW ONES


    'A transporting, page-turning thriller that rips open a brand new universe, filling it with suspense.' Brad Meltzer, #1 NYT bestselling author of The Escape Artist

    'Guillermo del Toro and Chuck Hogan have yet another twisted masterpiece on their hands. An enduring new series combining horror, suspense, and fable.' Stephen Chbosky, NYT bestselling author of The Perks of Being a Wallflower and Imaginary Friend

    'Inventive and macabre.' Kirkus

    'Horrifying . . . The authors keep the tension high throughout. Fans of Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child's Pendergast books will be enthralled' Publishers Weekly, Starred Review

Chuck Hogan is the author of several acclaimed novels, including Devils in Exile and Prince of Thieves, which won the 2005 Hammett Award, was named one of the ten best novels of the year by Stephen King, and was the basis of the motion picture The Town.

We use cookies on this site to enable certain parts of the site to function and to collect information about your use of the site so that we can improve our visitors’ experience.

For more on our cookies and changing your settings click here


Strictly Necessary


Analytics


Preferences & Features


Targeting / Advertising