Books

Do Not Disturb

Claire Douglas

Welcome to your dream home.

Kirsty's family have escaped London for the beautiful, remote Welsh mountains, leaving their dark past behind. Opening their guesthouse marks the start of the type of idyllic life some people would kill for.

It's supposed to be your safe haven.

But their first guest isn't one they expected. Kirsty hasn't spoken to her cousin since a lie tore their family apart seventeen years ago. Why has Selena chosen now to force her way back into their still-fragile lives?

So why does it feel like you're trapped?

Living with strangers under her roof, Kirsty soon realizes she doesn't know her own family as well as she thought.

Kirsty also knows she's going to regret allowing Selena into their home to stir up old secrets.

She just doesn't know it will end in murder.

Be careful who you invite inside . . .


Praise for Claire Douglas

'If you loved Clare Mackintosh . . . you will love Claire Douglas' Woman & Home

'Thrillingly tense and twisty, a great read' B A Paris

'Stunning . . . with a killer twist' Closer

'Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train' Marie Claire

Last Seen Alive

Claire Douglas

'IF YOU LOVED CLARE MACKINTOSH . . . YOU WILL LOVE CLAIRE DOUGLAS' Woman & Home

'Thrillingly tense and twisty, a great read' B A Paris, bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors
_______________

She can run

Libby Hall needs to hide, to escape from everything for a while. Which is why the house swap is a godsend. The chance for Libby and her husband Jamie to exchange their tiny Bath flat for a beautiful haven on the wild Cornish coast.

But she can't hide

But before they can begin to heal their fragile marriage, Libby makes some disturbing discoveries about the house. And soon the peace and isolation begin to feel threatening. How alone are they? Why does she feel watched?

Because someone knows her secret

What is Jamie hiding? Is Libby being paranoid? And why does the house bring back such terrible memories? Memories Libby's worked hard to bury. Memories of the night she last saw her best friend alive . . . and what she did.


'Stunning. Packed with a killer twist' Closer

'It's impossible to guess the shocking ending' Saga

'I love stories when you're not quite sure who is telling the truth! Kept me guessing' Jane Corry, bestselling author of My Husband's Wife

'Fast-paced and chock-full of twists' Paula Daly bestselling author of The Mistake I Made

'Thrilling. I could hardly catch my breath between twists!' Jenny Blackhurst, bestselling author of The Foster Child

Local Girl Missing

Claire Douglas

THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER
A TENSE PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER RIPPED STRAIGHT FROM THE HEADLINES . . .

Twenty years ago
21-year-old Sophie Collier vanishes one night.
She leaves nothing behind but a trainer on the old pier -
and a hole in the heart of her best friend Francesca.

Now
A body's been found.
And Francesca's drawn back to the seaside town she's tried to forget.
Perhaps the truth of what happened to Sophie will finally come out.
Yet Francesca is beginning to wish she hadn't returned.

Everywhere she turns are ghosts from her past.
The same old faces and familiar haunts of her youth.
But if someone knows what really happened to Sophie that night then now's the time to find out - isn't it?

Except sometimes discovering the truth can cost you everything you hold dear - your family, your sanity and even your life . . .


Praise for Claire Douglas's thrillers:

'Thrillingly tense and twisty' B A Paris

'Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train' Marie Claire

'Packed with a killer twist' Closer

'Superb plotting' Jenny Blackhurst

'Will give you chills' Sunday Mirror

'Gripping' Closer

Claire Douglas

Biography

Claire Douglas has worked as a journalist for fifteen years writing features for women's magazines and national newspapers, but she's dreamed of being a novelist since the age of seven. She finally got her wish after winning the Marie Claire Debut Novel Award, with her first novel, The Sisters, which was followed by Local Girl Missing and Last Seen Alive, both Sunday Times bestsellers. She lives in Bath with her husband and two children.