Reviews

  • A whirlwind of an adventure- and has everything - myths, marvels, monsters, murders, mysteries

    Financial Times
  • Here is the Eco of The Name of the Rose...poised, mischievous and erudite, the fruit of extraordinary knowledge

    Washington Post
  • [Eco] has given us, in the book's central character, a grand and sympathetic figure in the tradition of Candide and Sancho Panza

    Independent on Sunday
  • Mixing pages of intellectual discussion and exhilarating comedy - further reveals Eco's practically inexhaustible erudition

    Irish Times
  • A richly entertaining novel

    Sunday Times

We use cookies on this site to enable certain parts of the site to function and to collect information about your use of the site so that we can improve our visitors’ experience.

For more on our cookies and changing your settings click here


Strictly Necessary


Analytics


Preferences & Features


Targeting / Advertising