Reviews

  • A whirlwind of an adventure- and has everything - myths, marvels, monsters, murders, mysteries

    Financial Times
  • Here is the Eco of The Name of the Rose...poised, mischievous and erudite, the fruit of extraordinary knowledge

    Washington Post
  • [Eco] has given us, in the book's central character, a grand and sympathetic figure in the tradition of Candide and Sancho Panza

    Independent on Sunday
  • Mixing pages of intellectual discussion and exhilarating comedy - further reveals Eco's practically inexhaustible erudition

    Irish Times
  • A richly entertaining novel

    Sunday Times

Strictly Necessary


Analytics


Preferences & Features


Targeting / Advertising