Reviews

  • "A great concept and an interesting read ... and I'm flattered!"

    Paul Weller
  • "This is a wonderful account of an adolescence and an obsession. It is extraordinarily frank, often painful, frequently very moving, and, above all, consistently hilarious."

    David Nobbs
  • "A charming book packed with musical nostalgia, embarrassing misadventure and formative drinking experiences. Fans of Andrew Collins and Nick Hornby will approve"

    Q
  • "The Modfather fizzes with nail-biting obsession, heartbreak and ear ticklingly funny adolescent misunderstandings"

    MOJO